Steemit openmic week #64 - ORIGINAL SONG - Just Because We Can

in #openmic6 years ago

Original song written for the Songwriters Competition. Its about Killing Zombies!

Check out the original post with the lyrics all written out for you here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@basilmarples/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-4-just-because-we-can

Or simply plough onwards and watch the video here:

I know I know. But hey. You can imagine how cool it sounded in my head right?

Sweet dreams to all those who are about to sleep (as I am)
And for the rest of you, have a lovely day!

be good to.....each......
zzzzz

Sort:  

massive love to you my friend great cracks you are so entertaining much fun

thankyou soundlegion! I am FEELING the love! Thankyou so much and thankyou to everyone here, its always such a pleasure to be part of this openmic community. love, support, friendship, creativity, collaboration.....it just goes on and on being incredible! x x

Short Zombies got no reason to live.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Oooooh, that's sent me off on a YouTube Randy Newman hour or two... Thanks Basil and @luzcypher😊

haha! Did you see, someone else posted that video on one of my open mic tracks ages ago? Man, that Randy Newman though, he got some serious cojones..... Id be too scared to ruffle feathers quite like that guy! He's absolutely brilliant and absolutely brutal!

omg! you are the Tim Minchin of seemit! "Taking time off... to kill zombies," this songs makes me want to get an office job just so i can go on vacation and put "off to kill zombies" on the leave notice.

Also more work for you dear sir: https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@ankapolo/day-1-or-7-day-b-and-w-photo-challenge if you accept :)

haha! oh my god....there is mounting pressure to participate in the photo challenge.....can't.......hold out........ forever......aaaaarrrggghhhh! Its almost as overwhelming as zombies! Fraaaaaames! FRAAAAAMES!

OMG your face :D :D :D
LOLOLOLOLO I love your voice, your face, you are just ... so funny :D

by the way, I love your english accent very much :)

haha! thanks roxane :) I really ramped up the english accent for that intro! Its after too many takes.....I start getting silly just to keep myself amused. Im really glad it brought you some laffs x

I love u for ur trigger finger baby.. lol

Great line!

Despite this being an unexpected hard theme, u manages to come up with something pretty creative here.

Who doesn’t appreciate a good zombie song?

thanks JB. Someone HAD to stick a zombie song in at some point! I mean.....we're all at least semi-geek here right?

hahahahaha , very cool ! When is the musical coming out? I can do a very credible zombie tree!

you shall be cast as ZORAK - chief of the zombie trees, who rises from the stumps of the desecrated amazon rainforest and commands his undead shrubbery-hoard to feast upon the screaming loggers as they run like insects from their monstrous tree-killing machines!

I like your job very much friend ... in the same way I invite you to follow me. Thank you

cheers dude! You're a good musician! keep up the good work :)

I'll upvote you just because I can.

Now THATS how to exercise your free will! LIBERTY!!!!

Hi Basil, how are you keeping. I don't usually listen to the open mic posts but I love this competition. I love Zombies too :) Great tune.

I have nominated you for the 7 day Black and White Photo Challenge here

I hope you enjoy it. I am having great fun trying to pick photos that represent me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75