Steemit Open Mic Week 60 - ORIGINAL SONG - 7 years bad lucksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

I wrote this for the openmic songwriters competition and here it is again at the 25th hour for the open mic!

see this link for my full post and a bit more of an explanation:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@basilmarples/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-1-7-years-bad-luck

otherwise, just tuck right in :)

Lots of love steemies
x x basil

Sort:  

Your under-5-minute-clip... Just made the two-hour movie "Missing Sarah Marshall" make sense.
Powerful passion, real commitment, undeniable spirit.
Carry on mate - you're channeling something.
Do not stop.
Carry on.
😉

haha! thats an amazing response scan... I havn't even seen that movie but I feel like I have to now! x cheers for the support matey! x x

That was a bit of creative genius! I very much enjoyed that. :-)

thankyou very much! :)

Great job doing what you did!
The first thing I thought when I saw Broken Mirror was something fairly morbid (hence why my song is fairly sad) but you've done a really good job at making it funny!!

thanks Lucy..... my immediate thought was how did the mirror get broken? I dropped it I guess? Then I just went from there! haha. Glad you liked it :)

That is a remarkably simple, yet effective idea. Anyway you nailed it so bravo!

This was awesome! Good luck!

thanks dude :) glads you liked it x

I need your new movie in my hands :)

I know man, Im sorry....I got TOTALLY distracted this week....

I hope someday see you in Hollywood you are so talented !! :)

Quite cool and creative thematic interpretation, mate!

However, since week #60's contest closed out on Friday, if I'm not mistaken, this dual entry would be for Songwriters Week-#1 & Open-Mic #61, which starts officially on Sunday.

So remember to drop this link on the week #61 comment section after it is announced on Sunday. I'm sure that all will be well - especially since it's still a bit confusing being the 1st week of the songwriters contest and all.

oh god....but then Im posting the same post 3 times in a row.... Im not sure that my pride can take it....!!

This is kind of the NSFW version of Freddie Mercury's Bohemian Rhapsodie. I almost can hear an arrangement with distorted guitars, drums, bass and a background choir.

Love it!

oh my deerskinz , thats too much of a compliment to accept Im afraid! Mind you, Id have loved to have heard Freddie nailing those key changes, that would be awesome! So, you'll get to work on those distorted guitars and maybe frank can lay down some backing vocals?

lol you cracked me right up on that intro. great to see you entering the song competition. fantastic piece. so wonderful

Im glad my pain amuses you! haha. It seriously was incredibly frustrating. Im really glad you enjoyed it :D

this is really entertaining sir.. hehehe you are so cool..

thanks dude! Im not sure if 'cool' is an accurate description! haha, but I appreciate the sentiment! x

Nice one Basil! Thanks for entering.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40