You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit OpenMic Songwriter's Challenge Week 8 FINALE - "90 Days" - [Original Song Demo]

in #openmic7 years ago

Oh man, theres no WAY they can leave you out of this final round JB. You have been heart and soul of this freekin challenge since the very beginning, and this is an AMAZING song to bow out on. I just love the whole sentiment here and the melodies in the verse AND the chorus are right on point. This one should totally go to the studio.....
Dude, it has been totally epic playing alongside you in this challenge, I honestly feel like between the lot of us we could take on the world right now. 8 songs in 8 weeks EACH, man.....I always used to wonder how bands coped when their record companies would force them to make albums in limited time but now I feel like I have a strategy! Steemit openmic songwriters challenge is a MAJOR LEVELLING UP scheme. Peace out my friend....I get the feeling this is only the beginning! x

Sort:  

We'll see what happens... I'm not gona be too upset either way the song is done. Although I suppose it would be interesting to know where I stood after all is said and done ;)

thanks for the accolades. I actually liked this one a lot. Came out pretty good too. I didn't want to disappoint for the finale. I don't think anybody (who I've been following throughout the comp at least) did.

Ya I think every1 improved from taking on the challenge. I wonder how many of us did all 8? probably a dozen or so...

there should be a special badge for that! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43