You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge - Week 4 - Because We Can (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

You have a great handle on writing uplifting and funny lyrics. Someone should give you a slack-key guitar, a beach chair and some hula dancers.

Sort:  

Thanks, man. You caught me. I'm a poet dabbling in songwriting. ;)

One way or another, when this contest is over, I'm getting a guitar. I sold my last guitar years ago; I was dealing with some pretty intense hand and wrist pain, but I think I'm ready to give it another shot. The guitar is so much more expressive for songwriting.

I actually wrote a song a couple weeks ago called Blues Man with a Ukulele, expressing that very sentiment. Here is the link.

Anyway, I'm getting pretty addicted to songwriting as a result of this contest. My plan is to attempt to buy a guitar with SBD. @Meno might be able to help me out.

A guitar with SBD? seems well within reason these days. I'm gonna check out your other song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55