Steemit Openmic 75 Original..Caught In The Tangled Webs We Weave.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi, there Steemit music lovers! This is the 19th song for two albums I'm putting together and the last one for the protest album, My Guitars Are My Guns. The other spiritually themed album is called the Court of Love and one side is finished called 4-Songs About God In E-Flat Minor (I won't split this up for an open-mic​ as the side is meant to be a journey​)and can be found here:https://andrewmarkmusic.bandcamp.com/track/4-songs-about-god-in-e-flat-minor
This song came from the idea of how fanatical the world of soccer can be! Billions of people drivin' to a frenzy over kicking a ball around and some of the teams have this chant. So I thought I'd use something like that and imagine a world where people got excited about honesty, ethics, truthfulness​ and not the non-stop bull-shit we are fed today.

Hmmm, what next? I guess it's time for some good old-fashioned​ love songs. Oh, yes, I know, the drum track is kind of lame! It will get redone later in the year:)
Sort:  

a very nice song.

That was a cool journey. Love the textures.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Praise be to the Gods:)

You received an upvote from @MusicVoter due to the musical content of this post.

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS


Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW


Simply wow never heard this song before its amazing .Great efforts bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56