Steemit open mic week 62, Nuggetville

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello, steemians, and welcome to my blog, eh!

This is my first entry to the steemit open mic challenge.

So, I've been working on this song for a couple of weeks now, maybe more. I had this idea to write a parody song about MSP Waves radio because of all the craziness that goes on in the audience chat when a show is on. I started out with the words, and the words chose their own tune, a famous song that I know you'll recognize.

I recorded the guitar track onto my old reel to reel deck, and played the bass and sang to that track. Because I'm not really a guitar player, there are some timing inconsistencies that I just had to deal with when I did the video. I believe that the video recording that I ended up using was my 23rd try. This stuff ain't as easy as it looks, people! Especially when the timing on the guitar track is sketchy.
I had a good track on the 16th take, but the camera ran out of memory half way through the recording, not helpful.
I tried videoing it a couple times after the track that I ended up with, but by that time I was starting to make simple mistakes, so I used the one I had. It is what it is.

So, without further ado, here is the youtube link for the song, "Nuggetville"

I hope you like it!

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my post, eh!

As always, feel free to leave a comment or question if you would like.

May the steem nuggets ever be in your favor!

Sort:  

I feel sooooo honored that you wrote a song about muh cheezit nuggets!!!

I’m not very involved with any kind of chat stuff on here. But I love your blog and glad to see you throwing some music into the mix! Personally, I tend to give up after a few takes, so way to stick with it! ;)

Thank you! :-)

really amazing!! great job Amberyooper!!! loved it! also the stuffs in there reminds me of old times and it's great :)
peace!

OMG! Too funny! LOL

O-M-G!!!! LOVED IT! Hahaha Please do more open mics! This was so fun to watch and listen too and I loved that we got to see your personality more too! ( : Resteemed for sure!

Great job! Love those reels:)

After having some chats with you on PAL it is great to see you churn out such a beauty of a track. The chorus reminds me of a song by Neil Young called "Pocahontas" . The title I think belongs up there with Creedance Clearwater Revivals "Lodi". Really awesome work and love to collab on this if possible.

Thanks!
I think it would be fun to collaborate on this song. I would like to re-record the guitar track to get better timing on that track. I was thinking of recording the tracks into Audacity so that I could put the finished song on my soundcloud page. I could send you the tracks after I get them recorded so that you could work with them.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67104.23
ETH 3509.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21