Open Mic Week 37 ~ Mellow Mystic~ Life Changes (Original Piano Piece)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!

There I was aimlessly riding my bike on a glorious sunny day through local neighborhoods, just enjoying every moment when all the sudden this piano is just divinely waiting for me on the side of the road. I didn't question or think about why it was there. I pulled out my phone and recorded a new song I had just begun to write the previous day. I hope you enjoy a piece of my soul. Much love and thanks.

Eternal thanks to all who follow and support @allgoodthings

Thank you @pfunk and @verbal-d

Wish you all the best

Sort:  

Wow, you never missed a chance to play the piano. Loved the upbeat tune and positive vibes.

Thank you @positivesteem . Piano is one of my happiest portals to enter. It is a world within itself I'm excited to share more as I'm begin to study it deeper. Give thanks!

You are welcomed. Looking forward to more piano posts from you. If you like positive posts like this https://steemit.com/poetry/@positivesteem/if-i-am-a-superhero-a-poem-dedicated-to-my-autistic-son do follow me

ver :D bald :D verbal-d sorry I had a laugh :D Great sound, I hope more people spread pianos around ":) we need music in our life :) and 2 views is a sad story :| I guess people don't want music, but cool headlines :D

Glad to see you back @allgoodthings. This is a fun piece---the perfect moment for a song. Good feeling tunes...thanks for sharing yourself with us

Many thanks @everlove

Beautiful playing bro, really enjoyed your piano jamming, a real feel good cherishing piece. You forgot to say open mic wk 36 bro for this to be a valid entry.

Thanks for the heads up @verbal-d . Also just realized I was tagging you wrong when I commented you in other posts; missing the hyphen. I made the mistake of assuming because I saw someone else with a title saying week 37 in the openmic chat room. Brushing off the cob webs thanks for the support!

It's all good, no worries, I appreciated the shoutouts. You're most welcome, I'll be submitting my entry hopefully last minute Sunday. Nothing like good ol time pressure lol

Exactly haha, give thanks

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic. To qualify you have to say Open Mic week 37 at the beginning of your video so we know it's you. Thanks for playing anyways.

Okay @luzcypher , noted for next time. I just returned to Steemit after long break so I'm just getting back into the flow. I assure you it's me and you can see I put my head down at end of video but I understand that rules are rules, thanks for heads up!

nice playing bro, you are a grand pianist...Thumbs up...

Thank you kindly @andrewade . I'm still writing this song and will share the finished piece in the future. Always learning and growing .

you are welcome bro...

Really nice man! Listened through it all the way :) I really should pick up the piano as well... Guess the Uke has to be enough for now :P Oh, and dope haircut :D

Thank you and yes you should I've found piano to be the most intuitive instrument to play. It's the only one I can always teach myself new things just by looking at it.

Gave you a follow @dee-jay looking forward to hearing you sing. I will be continuously releasing music as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49