Steemit Open Mic Week 82 - Same Thing (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys,

Back again this week with a new original song I recently wrote. Its called "Same thing". This song is mainly about making the same mistakes and not learning from it and how that affects us in everything, mainly relationships.

Same thing

I don’t want you to go away
And I need you to stay
And I know I’ve done all the wrong
But for once I need you to be strong

It’s the same thing
All over and over again
Its the same thing
I keep making the same mistakes
Same thing
I don’t know how to change it all

I don’t want you to feel the same
And I know it feels like a game to you
I swear I won’t play with your heart
And I hope it'll be somewhere to start

It’s the same thing
All over and over again
Its the same thing
I keep making the same mistakes
Same thing
I don’t know how to change it all, for you

I don't know how to change it all, for you
I need you to tell me
I don't know how to change it all, for you

It’s the same thing
All over and over again
It’s the same thing
I keep making the same mistakes
Same thing
I don’t know how to change it all, for you

Sort:  

Beautiful composition and performance brother Allan!

Thanks @passion-ground! Appreciate it brother :) I miss listening to your songs.

Thanks, bro... I've got a #coverasteemian song coming out in my top-5 this weekend. I could have done a lot better with it but I was a bit too anxious to get it out there... Anyway, check it out over the weekend, I hope you like it.

Sure man! Will do.

Thats a nice tune man, very soothing vibe, you got a vote from me :)

Thanks mate! :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

It is a great original song! Nice performance.

Nice tune, man.

Tossin some change in yer jar and following you around.

Cheers,
Speck.

Thanks mate! Appreciate it.

Great my friend :)

Thanks mate! :)

Very cool vibe, and I like your voice! Thanks for sharing! Singer-songwriter over here, too :) xx, Kay

Thanks @kayclarity! :) Will check out your stuff.

Very catchy, laid back and a deep song @allanshrestha, great job

I have added you to my Judge's Top List for Wk 82
Please check full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-82-original-blog

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62