You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎶 Open Mic Week 69 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic6 years ago

Krystle... this post seriously brought me to tears. Words cannot express how grateful I am for your extremely uplifting words. Thank you, thank you, and thank you a MILLION times over. I’ve had so many ups and downs with music, but every time i sit on a piano bench it all comes full circle for me. Some part of me needs it, ya know? So thank you for recognizing that. This post is gonna go in a plaque on my wall to keep me motivated haha;) But truly from the bottom of my heart thank you. I’m going to have to look into that song writing competition! Where could I find more details about it?:)

Sort:  

Addie! Good work. Congratulations!

No worries at all, your a musical powerhouse in the making - you just need support and encouragement, it's all about knowing your music is appreciate and feeling confident in your choices.

If I can help you foster self belief in a super talented musician such as yourself, you better believe I am in all the way - and I have to say every single word was truth, I so love your music and all you do here.

You have a brilliant gift that should be shared with the world, it annoys me seeing "famous" people with so much support and very little real world skill - when there are artists like you with such clear and tremendous ability unsure of their place, your the perfect example of why the system is broken.

My goal as an Open Mic judge, is to ensure that people aren't restricted to the mainstream view - that they have the opportunity to decide to listen to the music and artists that speak to them, the more people that see and hear you perform will be hooked on that I am sure!

As for the Songwriters Challenge the very first round just finished and were taking a small break before we all jump back into the crazy awesome that was the first Challenge - check this out to see some of the highlights and see who was involved.

We have been posting the weekly themes, just like we do with Open Mic under @luzcyphers profile - when we know were starting it back up we will start to make some noise about it, but I am sure you would thrive in this Challenge ( I really like your original music as well :D ) and if you're really keen I can try to remember to drop by and give you a friendly reminder to check it out.

When I saw the end of the video, that happy sweet moment where you snapped out of performing the song I knew I saw a love for that piano - your relationship with it parallels my own with my voice, it was damaged so when I can't sing for long periods of time I feel like a part of me is missing.

I think a lot of musos may feel this way, when removed from that which in a sense completes them - it was an absolute joy to get to see you playing. Much love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43