Steemit Open Mic Night Week 64 Original: Winter Time Didgeridoo With Special Guest Quinoku

in #open6 years ago (edited)

Wow its been a LONG time since I entered an Open Mic!



Which is crazy because I entered the very first one and have been a prime supporter of the project since the beginning. I even gave a ticket to @luzcypher to go to SteemFest to honor the important works!  You can check out my Open Mic anniversary special containing all my best entries for the year here. 



I really love this contest as I feel its really great for the Steemit community. I have written extensively about it many times. I have been participating since about week 1 and have always made a point to support this project as I feel it is one of the most valuable projects happening on Steemit. Not only is it good for the musicians who as we know always need support as it is very difficult to make it as a musician in this world. 



However it is also really awesome for Steemit as a whole because music transcends language and brings people together. Everyone loves some kind of music and thus with this international community there is great potential for exchange. Also many musicians have followers/fans and if Steemit becomes a place to help musicians succeed they will then start using Steemit and bringing all their fans as well!



So again a special thanks to @luzcypher for starting and hosting this for over a year! Thats some commitment and consistency for sure! 



Of course a SUPER thanks to @pfunk for sponsoring this all this time as we may not even have Open Mic without that. It is what provides the incentive to participate. I have known @pfunk for over a year here on Steemit and I believe he has a good grasp on whats beneficial for this community and deserves a serious witness consideration!



Also @verbal-d deserves a shout out as well for inspiring this contest and participating so many times. He is also an official judge of the contest and is without a doubt one of the top musical icons here on Steemit bringing the raw creativity we love so much about music! 

Also @soundlegion is an official judge and very involved in this project as is @passion-ground a new passionate supporter of the Open Mic Project as well!



Without further ado ∞§∞Didgeridoo∞§∞




If you like this video please consider giving it a vote even just 1% on the official contest page. 

I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is so insanely high at the moment, but I will be converting it all to $teem and powering up of course!



I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!

SteemOn!




Sort:  

Please consider going to the official contest page and giving my entry an up vote just 1% moves me up in the contest!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-64-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Done!

Really glad you shared this link at the top :))))

About time you saw it ;-)>

Oh wow, how refreshing to see & hear! Thanks for the vibrational medicine!

I love that you are unfazed by your son "messing" with the didge, and just carry right on rather than scolding him or telling him to stop it - that's a drastically different approach than 99% of "parenting" I see...

Hoping it becomes the new norm to encourage & support a child's curiosity rather than letting it interrupt what an adult is doing, as if the adult is more important.

Really awesome, @quinneaker!!!!

Yes I build my entire life around creating a better world for people to live in and that especially applies for my children. I did not plan on him doing what he did but yes it did not phase me and in a way made it more challenging and fun!

Thanks for the recognition and support!

Bless~*~

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @quinneaker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

So cool of you brother, - everything you do for steemit, open-mic, and the like is just awesome... and so is the way you've taken that little one under your wing in this clip - that is in fact, the most precious of all!

Thank you brother and I agree.

Thanks to you also for what you do for Open Mic, hope you saw I recognized you in that post for your passionate contributions!

SteemOn!

Indeed I did, thank you so much, brother Quinn!

Love your passion! keep it up!

Yes! Welcome bk brotha.

Love the oscillations going on. There's some awesome otherworldly sounds coming outta you!

The multi sound stuff is very very cool too!

Great to be back!

I love this contest and the Open Mic community! Been a long time since I played and especially enjoyed it knowing it was for the Open Mic!

Very nice playing bro.
Love how your son is so fascinated with the didgeridoo and you are quite composed while he is yanking it up and pushing it down lol
Nice rhythms for this entry, always enjoy the guttural hypnotic sounds
Thanks for the love and shoutout!
Happy holidays and God bless

Hey Brother!

Thanks so much for the comment its great to see your passion here on my page!

Yes it was pretty difficult to keep the sound and rhythm going while it being moved but it was a great challenge!

I do love a good challenge!

Happy holidays and Blessings to you Bredren~*~

you're very welcome bro!
you were a pro like always, poised and in control
hope you had a lovely christmas.
blessings to you and your family!

That creates the same sound when all the Solfeggio frequencies are combined... I was listening to a youtube audio video of that and it sounded just like this... Same sound when we "AOUM" as well! Noice!
Keep Steemin!

Yes!

Great comment! So glad you liked it and cool you have some awareness of the implications of this sound!

SteemON!

That is the cutest video ever. Watched it until the end. Miss you guys.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

hahahahaha so glad to hear it brother!

Miss you too! Hope we have a sweet reunion before SteemFest3!

so cute! much talent! all that while having a toddler direct! kudos to you :)

Yes, parenting....The REAL talent ;-)>

Glad you like it and hope to see you around again soon.

You have a unique lifestyle i guess :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85