You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Kantelusmeloni & Kaljameloni (35/365)

We have a lot of cantaloupe melons here in Thailand! But they are not very popular, I guess because there is a wide range of tropical fruits like mangoes, pineapples, dragon fruits etc. :) Which is the most popular fruit in Finnland btw?

Sort:  

In Finland... I guess it's banana.

Haha, not the one, that I expected! I thought it would be apple or pear:) Do you have red and black currant over there btw?

From @tarazkp I learned a while ago that Finland is also one of the largest banana exporters while not even having local crops.

Apple must be in the top three fruits anyway, then perhaps satsumas or apricots. But I don't have any statistics to support, confirm or debunk my personal estimates.

Yep, those are very common (and popular) seasonal berries, among raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, cranberries, cloudberries et.al.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83