The random acts of kindness: I want to start my life over again

in #onemealaday6 years ago (edited)

hi everyone
Here I am again this week to present to you the random acts of kindness for the week.

If you have not been following, you can read about the previous random acts of kindness from the following links

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@emmakkayluv/the-random-acts-of-kindness-emmakkayluv-a-man-loved-by-the-people

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@emmakkayluv/the-random-acts-of-kindness-update-on-the-lady-with-swollen-leg

you can read more from my old account @emmakwisequote

Our objective is to put smile to people's face by restoring their hope.

This week acts of kindness is an intended or proposed one, I have not done it to my taste due to other emergency acts of kindness I have to attend to over the week. But I will support the man with whatever comes from this post.

IMG_20180310_121800.jpg

I want to start my life over again was the language altered by the man in the picture above.

I met him last week Thursday, he has walked kilometers before I met him and gave him a ride since he was going along my path.

He shared his story with me while engaging in conversation with him. I was moved to tears after hearing his story.

My intended acts of kindness for the week was for Dorcas, a university final years students who has lost her parents and needed money to settle her school fees in other for her to write exams with other students.

I'm not financially buoyant after the loss of my accounts, but people like
@olamilekan21
@alexandravart
Oluwaseyi and myself combined to meet her need. I'm glad we were able to rally round her.

So, I was left with just a token in my pocket before I met the man above.

He was living in Lagos(Nigeria) prior to his accident on May 7 2015, he was a road side mechanic around ajah area in Lagos State during those period.

On the specified date above,he was returning home from work around 7pm and was hit by a hit and run vehicle which left him with a broken leg

See the picture here:

IMG_20180310_121744.jpg

He was taken to his home town (Ilora, Oyo state Nigeria) so as for his relatives to attend to him during his recovery period, but he was surprised with the way they all abandoned him and allowed him to suffer so much.

He has spent all he had before the leg was healed. He has to start working as laborer to bricklayers in order for him to eat.

Unfortunate for him, the man he was working with who happened to be his friend absconded with his wages and he have to start over again.

He has tried many organizations for job opportunity but non of them was willing to take him due to the condition of his leg

After narrating his story, I asked him what he want to do with his life, and he said he has been looking for job for a while but he couldn't find any,so he want to return to Lagos where he was working prior to the accident so as for him to start his life all over again. He said he want to return to his workshop.

I gave him the little money left on me to cover for his transportation back home and told him to always come around, but my aim is to help him to start living his life again. I want to raise him some money so as for him to return to Lagos and start his life over again

I have never done the acts of kindness this way, but I have no choice left for now,his case is an emergency one and we have to treat it as such.

I am dedicating this post to him, and I will give him every money generated from this post to this man, if we have donations,i would add it to whatever money generated to help this man start his life again.

Thank you for reading through and God help you all as we combine to help this man to start a new life.

More photos

IMG_20180310_121757.jpg

IMG_20180310_121753.jpg

IMG_20180310_121747.jpg

Sort:  

Good work bro, God bless you

Amen, thanks for coming here

Love makes the world go round. Thanks for continuing to give it a spin...you're a one-of-a-kind @emmakkayluv. May you be infinitely blessed.

Amen! Thank you for coming, God bless you too. The blessing is not just for me, but also for those that support the project in one way or the other. Without all your supports, acts of kindness would just be a mare wish.

When one of us suffers, so do we all. That's why coming together to spread the love helps us all as well! <3

Sure, what goes around comes around
Thank you for making this vision a reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52