The random acts of kindness, update on the lady with swollen leg

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hello steemian

If you have been following every of my posts on acts of kindness initiative my old account @emmakwisequote, you will remember the story of the lady with swollen leg I told you about in my old account, but if you are reading about her for the very first time, I would like you to read about her story in the link below so as to have a better understanding of her condition :
https://steemit.com/theactsofkindness/@emmakwisequote/the-random-acts-of-kindness

I had so much time to check on her progress when I lost password to my old account. I'm so happy to see her progressing, and I'm sure those that has been following would love to see that as well.

People have been asking me about her condition and that's why I am writing this post. I would give 100% money realised from this post to her so that she can start living her life again.

She had spent all she had on her health before I met her. I hope the 100% amount to something meaningful that can give her a new beginning. I have made her a promise that I would get her the remaining doses of her medication, I would stick to that promise with my first cash out on this account.

Let me take us through her progress through the following photos...

IMG_20180308_102808_413.jpg

This was the the state of the leg when I met her,the pain was just too more than bearable for her.

IMG_20180308_102905_743.jpg

This was the state after I met her and she started taking her medications...

IMG_20180303_150309.jpg

This is the current state of the leg... I'm glad she has improved this far. She is totally free from the pain. The shape of the leg is coming back to normal. She can now work and do things freely on her own without anybody's support.

I have advised her to continue with the medication,i will buy her the remaining doses as soon as I do my first cash out on this my new account. I think starting with such gesture would gladden my heart..... 😀😀😀

Thanks to steemit and the great people of this community who has helped me in reaching out to this lady and to be living the reality of my dream.

This is me, this is what I want to do, this is what I want to be known for.

I want to say thank you specifically to @damarth,@alexandravart and @everlove for their donations and support . I hope you can see the value for your kind gestures.... I can't thank you enough.

Sort:  

Weldone for the job done so far, may God reward you abundantly and perfect her healings. The world can only get better when we offer selfless assistance to the poor and those in pains. Bless you man💖💕💞💝

Sure, I hope we have many more people doing this... Thanks for coming once more @oduwole

glad to see her better , I have sent you the email and some pdf books for your talented brother :P

Thanks so much dear, I have seen it and I have forwarded the books to him... He's talented indeed.. Smile

I'm glad to host you in my blog 😘😘😘

Check my wallet now, I have seen your hand of kindness their too... Thanks for always been their for me dear... I can't thank you enough.

will do more I sent that before the email and I am trying to get more people on board

Thank you so much...

Nice job, keep doing the good work, and more grace

Amen, thanks so much

Keep the good spirit .. The act of kindness.. One day.. This world will become a better place..

That's the hope of everybody. But we should not stop acting while hoping for such change.

I think her improvement is remarkable. Though I must say that I don't think it is all do to medicine, for if she received a placebo how much would she have progressed? I feel it is really much more about the love she has received, the acknowledgment of her condition and her knowing that someone truly cares.

YOU are the real dose of medicine @emmakkaylluv. Love can really alchemize everything. If more people knew this and acted upon the opportunity to share their hearts with others, what we know as "medicine" could truly be administered freely by all with no ill side affects.

Thanks for sharing this journey with us. You're an awesome and inspiring medicine man!

Hahahahah, thanks for the new name... "The medicine man" I'm glad by her improvement too, I'm glad because I'm part of her testimony. Happiness indeed is a good medicine to our souls, I'm happy because her joy and health has been restored.
Thank you for the support, the comments and the upvotes... We touched her life together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50