100 Day Freewrite (Chozzy and Leo)

in #one-hundred7 years ago (edited)

africa-african-animal-cat-41315-tile.jpg
(photo by pexel)

Kelly came around the corner and saw Chozzy open his cage. “That pesky monkey is up to no good.” Sneaking his way to the bird cage again! Kelly decided to follow him, and made his way to the bird cage, careful not to let Chozzy see him.
He reached in and grabbed a parrot off his perch. Kelly was shocked, he knew Chozzy was a trixy fellow, but he didn’t know he was so violent.
Then he ran to the lion pen, while the parrot kept trying to get away.
Kelly saw one of the lions, look up as Chozzy approached.
Chozzy broke the parrots wings so it couldn’t fly and walked towards the lion.
“Hello Chozzy,” Leo said (much to Kelly’s astonishment), “how are you doing today?”
He was a brave monkey, approaching the lion like that.
Leo smiled, and Kelly could see his teeth glint in the Saturday morning sunshine.
Kelly was hoping the lion would eat Chozzy, and end that stupid grin.
But to his surprise, Kelly saw the lion take the parrot from the monkey’s hand, very gently.

Notes at end of story...
@pixiehunter We should have done this as the lion wanting to eat Chozzy
@felt.buzz: If we had more time he might have got round to it! I think I wanted the lion to save the parrot first! Leo has a degree in first aid, you know! :)

This story was based on two stories written in fiftywords. @pixiehunter and @felt.buzz had already discussed collaborating on a story. So this freewrite was really good timing!

I agree. This was a great way to add to the zoo story.

Sort:  

You both did such a wonderful job working together! tip! Please tell me that you'll do another one!! Kelly's teeth must be grinding!

Oh no doubt, lol. Kelly is seething. :-) I am hoping we do another stint to the story.

Awww this is a great co-write! I'm glad the lion was gentle with the parrot. Nice job!

Thank you :-)

This was SO much fun to read :D

We had fun doing this too. I agree that @felt.buzz and I should do another, and continue their saga.

Hey Id met both Leo and Chozzy before.

Glad they made it out of FiftyWordsForest

Thank you :-)

Such fun!! Hmm, I think we need to get Kelly back to tell us more!

Yep, I agree. I did a skit on today's 5 minute freewrite. :-)

Hi @pixiehunter! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @brisby :)

@brisby wrote lately about: Freewriting With Friends In Our Steemhome. Feel free to follow @brisby if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

This is so awesome haha :D
Very happy you two decided to do this ^^

Thank you, I'm glad too. Funny thing was that we asked each other just about the same time, lol.

So you were, ina way, meant to be :p

Indeed and I hope to continue this story to the end. :-)

Today I'm flying along on the back of a griffin to deliver the prompt to all of our fantastic Freewriters!
Day 101 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : hardboiled minds

Those ideas being combined is the what makes this fun. Interesting collab. I am sure you had fun doing it, as much as well all did.

Most definitely fun. I hope he and I get together to do another part of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44