Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church - Stained glass windows part 1

in #oldtimers6 years ago

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church - Stained glass windows part 1

Some more shots I took in the Church of Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church in New Bedford MA

our lady of mount carmel Stained glass windows (1 of 8).jpg


Sony A7iii 89mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


The church had such beautiful Stained glass windows

our lady of mount carmel Stained glass windows (2 of 8).jpg


Sony A7iii 181mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


The intricate detail in each window was amazing to see

our lady of mount carmel Stained glass windows (3 of 8).jpg


Sony A7iii 96mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


I think they are beautiful in their own right and words are not needed

our lady of mount carmel Stained glass windows (4 of 8).jpg


Sony A7iii 82mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And this ends my first post of these windows I thought they were to beautiful to cramp more into this post so I will follow up with a second post at some stage with four more of the windows


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png

Sort:  

I always like the calm and serenity of the Camelite churches and love the beautiful stained glasses. Thanks for the share :)

And thanks for your visit and support

Great pics! Stained glass artwork always looks awesome :)

I do agree they are so beautiful and ornate

When good hands meet a camera

Thanks Kindly

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

They are stunning stained glass windows. Any idea of the age o the church?

I thought so as well but no I couldn't find out how old the church is

These are so amazingly beautiful! I adore stained glass. My wife and I have a friend from high school who creates amazing pieces with discarded and recycled glass. Thanks for sharing.

I thought so as well the art in these is amazing, would love to see your friends work

We bought one of her pieces a few years back. I'll get some shots and post them.

cool if you remember tag me so I make sure to see it :)

Well done!

Thanks Kindly

Those are really beautiful. I've always enjoyed stained glass. I wish that it was easy to find stained glass to install in homes because I'd love to have some windows so pretty. You got there at a good time for light.

I to love stained and would love be shot me in my house but there so hard to find these days

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

nice windows...were you at the church just for the photos or other reasons too? :-)

I was there for two of my grandkids First Holy Communion, but after wards there was time for a few photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90