Super Mario Odyssey Shines, Super Mario Run fades

in #odyssey7 years ago

After Super Mario Run, another super star, Super Mario Odyssey is scheduled for holiday 2017. Super Mario Odyssey appears to be a successor to Super Mario 64 and Super Mario Galaxy, in which Mario navigates large and explorable spaces. The game also features some locations inspired by the real world, including New York City. Super Mario Run is experiencing unexpected failure on Apple App Store. It has got 100 million downloads but gained very poor revenue. Android version of Super Mario Run has been delayed for a long time. People hope the news of Super Mario Odyssey will save Nintendo from stock market.



Sort:  

I can't wait for the release of this game, it looks like it could be the best Mario game since Super Mario 64!

I am sad to hear the Super Mario Run was a failure :( I think it is really cool that Nintendo is trying to release their icons outside of Nintendo consoles, but they probably won't keep doing that if they don't earn a lot of money from it.

Anyway, Odessey looks pretty nice. I'm conflicted about how I feel about Mario being in the "real world", but I will have to wait until I've played it before I can judge that ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87