BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY

in #ocd6 years ago


Fuente

BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY

I am a monster.

My hands literally full of blood, my shirt completely stained, and a body at my feet, said it all.
With each blow, I fell into the reality of what I was: a monster. A man's body, now without a pulse, was the evidence. A man who grew up to have a job and a family.

Life becomes beautiful, at a point where you get that light everyone is talking about, which will save you from the darkness inside. However, that luminosity went out in me again, after reaching it.

The worst? That it was because of something as innocent as love is. And it wasn't an easy thing to do, even though at first I felt powerful and appreciated an adrenaline that ran through my body, feeling pleasure with every drop of blood that sprouted. After everything was over, my being asked for clemency when I heard little voices telling me that I was wrong, that I was a monster.

So there, I wished I hadn't done it. And it was too late, because it had become an obsession, a very painful and pleasurable vice for me. I needed to stop and inconveniently there was no way out.

The sirens and the police lights warned me how far away I had to flee, only I no longer had the willpower to do so this time. Not today.

My body was only immobilized watching as cautiously, officers approached with their guns and flashlights pointed at me, as I placed my hands in the air. They looked at the body next to me, and then at me, as if to confirm that I was to blame.

Then, I smiled with an attitude that seemed insane to them, but the reality was that it was a simple sad grimace, because people forget that even monsters, at some point in their lives, were human.


Fuente

Sort:  

Congratulations @nonechangeles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nonechangeles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nonechangeles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nonechangeles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nonechangeles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28