You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recommendation - You should follow the @ocd account for quality curated posts

in #ocd7 years ago

I completely get what you are saying here @timcliff but this is like putting a bandaid over an arterial bleed and calling it "healed".

The problem with "Curation" and "upvotings" on Steemit go so deep that even the "fixes" are nothing more than bandaids. As I wrote two weeks ago

"The problem is that most of the really great content in Steemit is being published by people with a voting power of $.05-.50 cents.... and we are all voting our hearts out to try and help the amazing writers and authors and photographers and artists and muscians....

....But stacking a pile of nickels on top of each other really doesn't do jack shit to help them or anyone else out- not financially, nor in getting their work seen by the rest of the Steemit Community.

...... because the ONLY votes that count, are those that come from the "HAVES"..... not the "Have Nots"."

and bandaids just will not fix the arterial bleed that is draining the value of Steemit. THIS is a Major Problem

d
PS: I upvoted your post....but you probably can't tell as now my current voting power is $.03 cents.

1 unfucker badge tiny.jpg

Sort:  

I started out as a "have not" here and worked my way up to a "have".. I understand the struggle. In my view - you are looking at it wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72