Pokemon Project: Squirtle

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

A wild Squirtle has appeared!

Squirtle.jpg

This one was fun to draw because of its chibi proportions and button eyes. I was really happy with the proportions and shapes in this one. If an idea comes to me, I'll try out an animated element in the illustration -- this one worked out for the stream of water shooting out of its mouth. Doing this again, I would probably add a subtle rocking of his body, and a ripple from the base of the body as well.

This was animated in photoshop and I've got to say, photoshop is not a great program to be animating anything but super basic shapes with. I used 4 different water shapes to give the illusion of it squirting water.

Here are some previous Poke's, in case you missed some:

Meowth | Dugtrio | Charmander

Stay cool, Steemers. Until the next post!

Sort:  

The last time I made animated gifs I was using MS paint and animated gif maker.. I need to learn to use photoshop. xD

Eh -- I think there has to be a better program than photoshop. haha It's not a super intuitive process by any means...

How could I not follow after seeing this cute little dude animated.. i mean, no brainer! Awesome work @tysonjames!

Hey thanks @dayleeo! This pokemon project is an ongoing series, so I plan on having a bunch of these guys "animated" for the coming pieces. Thanks for following along! :D

My pleasure!

I like the texture of the water and in the skin of Squirtel. He would make a great park fountain!

Thanks! Yeah I've got a few texture brushes that help break up large blocks of solid colors. They've been good to me over the years haha

Hee adorable, it seems to be having fun...erm...squirtling? XD

goatsig

haha yep! Squirtling for sure ;D

Too freaking cute.

Thanks! I was going for the cute-factor for sure.

Justo ando jugando Pokemon: Reloaded y aun no encuentro a Squirtle u.u. Genial trabajo! :D

I like your style. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40