Pokémon Project: Meowth

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

Here’s a character I’ve always been fond of, because they gave him such an interesting personality on the tv show.

40C6BC31-D9FA-4E6C-845F-B08302A23F65.jpeg

I tried to make him as cute as I could— which usually comes down to lowering the eyes and proportionately making the head a little larger. The design stays mostly true to the original tho.

3F5FB6D9-9208-4122-A9F6-D5CC9E7011B9.gif

A pretty simple character overall. 🙌🏼

Sort:  

CUTE! Simplistic drawings are always the most difficult and reinventing them is just as hard!

Yeah I agree! It's hard to get anything original out of the simplest of characters, unless you take the opposite path and make them complicated perhaps?

Yeah, like a realistic approach. That’s how I draw naturally but I’m thinking about making pins so I have to learn to somewhat simplify.

Very cute, I like it better than the original! I like the thin limbs. :)

Aw thank you so much! I like the thin limbs too! Gave him a lankier quality I feel. :D

Wow, I like this Pokemon Project thing!! your style is cute... It compells me to do the same but I think I won't be able to stick to it to the end.

character I’ve always been fond of, because they gave him such an interesting personality on the tv show.

I'm exactly the same in that regard.

Thank you so much! This is an ongoing project, so expect many more of these to come.

nice post ... i'm also crazy for that

Awwwn.. That's so cute😍😍

😻 It's very cute!

Thanks! I appreciate it

So cute... funny gesture too!

lol yeah! That little cat's always askin for more coins

Meowth is one of my favorite pokemon! I love your drawing of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46