Sidereal

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)


Sidereal


Sin título-2.png


You have condensed galaxies
on the phalanges of your fingers.
I'm sailing in the storm
nebular, transformed into a sidereal sailboat.

I see constellations described
on your skin when I'm joining together
your freckles with lines;

I don't know
whether they're moles or stars.

My astrolabe has has been lost
and my compass is broken.

On this heavy night,
you come to me offering me your light.

You're coming as close as I've always wanted you to.

You're the lamp found by surprise
in a room of unfathomable darkness.



When I navigate your skin
with my fingers like ships,
I'm lifting the dust...
of my fingers
I am raising the dust....

of stars that have died
and it came up again.

I want to be the only inhabitant of your galaxy.


              You're sidereal.


You're sidereal without knowing it.


You're sidereal without understanding it.


One look from you is a falling blue arrow
right on the margins of my forehead.

Another look is an asteroid that runs through
the ineffable to impact my subconscious.



Your gaze is the rain of stars
which undermines, unrelentingly, my chest.
It falls and sinks into the center of my cosmos.

How cruel and fleeting you have been!


Separador_123_sin_fondo_mas_corto_izquierdo.png

Separador_123_sin_fondo_mas_corto_derecho1.png

Have you ever seen a star disintegrate
so that so many more can be born?

Stay a while longer
and watch them die
the stars and are born again,

only with an arrow
star, a kiss, that falls
in the right place.

Behold with me
how this universe is formed,
but do not destroy it when you go.


Here you can find links to the images used in this publication; some may be subject to copyright:

Cover page (1);Galaxy between the fingers(2);Star Dust (3);Blue Nebula Eye (4);Starburst (5)



      My name is Roberto Carlos Durán, I am a teacher of Linguistics and Literature, and Spanish as a Second Language.
      I like to write about the things I observe and feel. I am passionate about storytelling and poetry.
      My intention is to share original content and give back to the community how much I have received. That is why I am an active member who seeks to offer help to those who need it, especially in the areas that involve my area.
      Everyone is welcome to this blog and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do creating it.



This publication is a translation and adaptation of my original post in Spanish: Sideral

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Hola, @rocoduran. Visitando por primera vez tu blog. Uno se pierde a veces.entre tantos usuarios a seguir. Leí este poema en la versión original, en español, que publicaste hace unos días. Es un poema de largo aliento, como se suele decir. Es un bello texto, de una delicada carga amorosa, con imágenes muy logradas, que permiten esa doble lectura: cósmica y humana. Saludos.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rocodurán from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67