Content Creation and the Quality!

in #oc5 years ago

Hello Wonderful People!

Hope you are enjoying your day

We who create content every single day, have to accept that it's not possible to create quality content every time. We can't ignore, we are sometimes or even mostly creating average contents.

You may argue with me on, what makes a content quality? Okay, I can give you a simple answer but you are always open to disagree with it.

cms-265127_1920.jpg
Image by Werner Moser from Pixabay

If a content reflects the time and efforts the creator puts in it if it feels extraordinary when I go through it; no matter what the topic is, I say it quality content.

I have seen so many undervalued posts every day, it doesn't feel good. Steem needs a better content creation system to create a healthy equilibrium.

My Dad used to say, "The amount of time & efforts you are giving to something; if the payout is equal then you are doing well". And I believe if you are getting more or even less than that, think twice.

Many of the whale bot and other accounts are curating manually and I really appreciate that. I also sometimes get a few votes. But when I see they have voted me on some post which I have not put much effort, it makes me feel bad. Am I the only one feeling this way?

It's a common conception, "the higher the payout is the best you are doing". But that is not always correct. Maybe you are getting good amount because you have a good connection ie. There are many more quality content creators are out there who struggle to get even a $. I'm not offending someone. Then why I'm talking about this? Because I feel that, we who are creating content every day, who try to get some value from Steem also have a responsibility to give something back. And we should focus on the quality of our content a little more.

Personally, I have reduced my content creation for this reason. That doesn't mean that I'm producing high-quality content every time, maybe this one is also crap. But yeah, I try to keep the 'quality' in my mind. 😉

What do you think?

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Sort:  

I certainly think taking your time and putting thought into your content increases the potential for value. Get too much in a hurry and you're more likely to post less valuable content. So there's something to be said for taking your time and thinking it through rather than just posting off the top of your head every time. If that means fewer posts, that's okay.

That's for sure. But there are some dapps who gives vote on contents every 24 hours, some manual curating whale account and many more things which encourages people to create content in a daily basis.
But taking the time to write something, doing research on it is always better. I usually writing a content which I think can be helpful for two and three days. Otherwise, sometimes just share my thoughts and photography which does not take much time.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.
😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Good for you! I think original content is always best.

Sometimes it's a crapshoot and an otherwise good post goes unnoticed, while one of lesser quality goes viral, so to speak. But, yes, engagement is key. It's just like smiling. People will smile back at you if you take the initiative to do so first. :)

Yeah, engagement is the key here in steem. But people who take it as a freelancing site, who have that much amount of time are taking away the sweet juices. I have no problem with that. But there are many people goes unnoticed because they don't managed everything. If this continue and the price don't go up; I'm afraid if good content creator will survive or not.
I already lost some of them and I know why they left.
We need a better system actually. But I also have no specific clue how!
🙁☹️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 59% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Thanks for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah... sometimes my best efforts get little attention... but others get more, that I would have thought wouldn't get any. It all evens out... but this is by no means a perfect system here... however, it is better than nothing!

Yeah, it's better than nothing for sure. Let's see what happen. As Steem is evolving so I'm really hopeful.
Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I think quality content curation is key. Do the best you can every time. No excuses. You just have to raise the bar for others and for the platform. Can I encourage you to read @greencross's post about thumbnails?

I try my best. But as a common users like me have a very low vote value so that doesn't even count.
There must be some other way. But I also don't have any specific ides how. Let's see.. Steem is evolving and I am hopeful.
Thanks for the reference. I have a good look on the topics, though those are not very relatable what I'm talking about. But those gonna help me personally as I use dtube.
Thanks for sharing 😊

Totally get what you're saying. Since starting on Steem I've not missed a day to post. I need to revisit that as some days one has to search under the bed for the muse to be able to even create some type of content... Quality pending. Good information here. I can relate

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I feel that most of us are going through this.
Thanks for sharing. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @rem-steem!

You just got a 2.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Agree with you.Quality is depend on "how much knowledge or entertainment" able to give the content.

That's also a good point. Thanks for sharing. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91