I'm looking for the o07 apprentice are you up for the challenge?

in #o07apprentice6 years ago

the apprentice.png

It's now been over 5 months since joining Steemit and I have had some expert training and support from my good friend @mattclarke

I would now like to give back and support another member of the community for the next 12 months and guide them through the open ocean that is the Steemit world.

Currently on Steemit I have 2 pages delivering content: @o07 is my contests page and I have a new page called @o07life that covers my day to day posts and thoughts that I started about a week ago.

I have delegated my time appropriately with a daily rhythm, so I can manage both off these pages plus mentor the new apprentice that is appointed :)


overall summary.png


What does being the o07 apprentice mean?

  • I will support and upvote your content to 100% of my ever increasing steem power on 1 post each day for 12 months.

  • My upvote is worth about $0.40 at present with my 850 SP on my @o07 account.

  • You can have an open running DM with me on Discord/Twitter or Steemit Chat where you can ask me any questions!

  • If you like we can even set up a video call once a week to talk about your content and plans.

  • I will be your mentor, supporting you to grow your page/brand and have a ton of fun in the process!

How can I apply?

  • Make a post with the first tag as o07apprentice (no restriction on the other 4 tags used)

  • Comment with the link to your post in the comments below.

  • Include an introduction in your post highlighting your passions and the goals you want to achieve on Steemit in the next 12 months.

  • Feel free to share your Steemit journey so far and any challenges you have had.

  • You will have 7 days to apply for the position, prior to me selecting the winning applicant.



My Final Thoughts...

If you have any questions about this please drop a comment below and we can discuss further :)

Good luck with your applications and let’s make 2018 your breakout on Steemit!


DQmWSmZiW35v2QHr3vCeoEckaf1yXzkKtyZ1dpL96WtGpu5_1680x8400.jpg

Check out @o07 contests!

Member of #teamaustralia and #steemsilvergold

Sort:  

It's great to see a few of us starting to help out the "fresh meat" here on Steemit. Like you it's only been a very short time for me, think just under 6months, but I also feel ready to help a newbie.

Love how you've set it up like a job interview.... Make the buggers work for it!! Hahaha

Have a resteem for such a great cause

I am from South Wales although I am not living in Wales anymore (I try to get home about once a year). I am new to Steemit too but I like it and am trying to discover how it works. I like that is is a platform for blogging about a hobby but I also think it amazing it can make some currency.

Sounds like a great idea man! I've recently taken on a couple of mentee's as well.

Thanks @phelimint

It will be nice to help another member of the community achieve and grow :)

I remember when I first started I had so many questions and its great to have someone to talk to one on one if you need.

BTW your beard is looking fierce in the photo from the competition!

This is a fantastic idea, o07.
I'll be happy to support you and your chosen apprentice in this endeavor.
2018

Your application has been formally accepted :) The outcome will be delivered in 4 business days!

Cool beans!

Resteemed. This is an incredible idea and a great opportunity. This is very, very generous of you.

Thanks Mate :)

I think this is a wonderful idea. Good on you for thinking of it. Keep up your good work

Working hard to achieve goals is a major driver for me :)

I dont need any apprentice help i think but i have a few users like @whispering and @lucaluci that are new that may need some help

Thanks @deadgrlsuppastar

Nice work tagging some of your friends!

You're welcome!!!

Cheers, I appreciate the support.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Great idea, maybe next year when there are more people in steemit it can be made into a team blog off (2 new accounts created) between people and 1 gets fired every week based from the worst performed team or something. Or is that just unnecessary taking away from the initial idea for entertainment purposes? A side apprentice role maybe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94