THE NEXT APPRENTICE

in #o07apprentice7 years ago (edited)

Hoping to be taken in as the next Appretice to kick off 2018.
You're hired!.jpg

First off I'd like to thank @o07life for hosting such a cool challenge. Even if I am not selected I thought it would be cool to take part and share a bit of my journey on Steemit so far and my goals I want to achieve and my hurdles along the way.

INTRODUCTION

I've been in the crypto space since 2016 mostly just holding BTC and not doing much with it. Finally after finishing my travels in New Zealand I seen how much the price of Bitcoin has sky rocketed since I'd left and figured it was time to do something with it.

Along the way like most joined a few scams and pyramid schemes that dissolved. Was a learning curve to say the least and as much as it sucks loosing some money it essentially brought me to Steemit !

There truly is no platform that I enjoy as much as this site. Even though investment wise this platform isn't the one with the greatest returns financially this platform for me means much more then that, and it starts here which is a great example of @o07life giving back to the community and he is one of many, and thats what this whole community is about.

GOALS/CHALLENGES

CHALLENGES

  1. Making posts visually appealing and grabbing the readers attention.
  2. Trying to not put my own money into the platform and grow it organically.
  3. Getting people to view my content.
  4. Gaining followers.

BREAK THROUGH

  1. Watch youtube videos and follow others on how to use Github
  2. As much as I do want to grow it organically it wouldn't hurt to invest some of my own money as I truly believe in Steemit and everything it stands for!
  3. Join discord, join Steemit chat. Find your communities and interact and you will grow you circle of friends and followers!
  4. Interact Interact Interact!

STEEMIT & LIFE GOAL 2018

  1. Try and get in the best possible shape I've been in. Not only gym but also join an outdoor bootcamp!
  2. I am extremely competitive and love competitions. So my goal is to create an awesome contest for Steemit that will either incorporate ( Travel, Sports, or food ) things I am passionate about!
  3. Being abroad and wanting to stay abroad one of the easiest way to work is from Home. So 2018 I want to be the year to make that a possibility.
  4. Show others how to trade crypto and grow their crypto accounts.
  5. Get 50 people I know to join Steemit and get actively involved!
  6. Grow my youtube and bring thousands on board this wicked journey!

Appreciate you putting this together @o07life . Hope 2018 will bring Steem and Steemit to the moon along with everyone else who hops on board!

@Kryptocek

Sort:  

I met @kryptocek here on steemit through the fantasy football league. We've kept in close contact and, for what it's worth, I will vouch for him. He's a great guy and I know he will be dedicated to everything he mentioned. He has my vote to be @o07 apprentice!

Means a lot @boatsports90 appreciate all the help with your knowledge about Steemit! Looking forward to the Slider one day, and can't wait for next season! See if you can go for the repeat!

Time to grow our community!

Any time! Oh man, the slider is the absolute coolest. Haha. Yes! Already pumped, we need another hobby to fill our fantasy football void.

Let's groooow!

Couldn’t agree more man.

We’ll get something rolling soon!

Hmmm... I was not familiar with this particular kind of contest so I'll need to do a little more research, I guess.

Great 2018 Goals, friend! Happy to help you achieve these in any way I can. Cheers!

Appreciate it @braveboat means a lot man! Excited to see if you take the Falcons this weekend or you go with the #1 Eagles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51