I bought OnePlus 5(64 GB model) after the release of OnePlus 5T: My Reasons

in #o6 years ago (edited)

Call me stupid but I think buying Oneplus 5 instead of 5T was a right choice for me. I live in Nepal. In an underdeveloped and small country like mine, Oneplus doesn't sell their products directly. So, companies in Nepal buy the OnePlus phones in retail price and we get the phone after adding 13% VAT and some % of profit. $499 is about 50,000 Nepalese rupees but we can buy it for no less than $650(around 65000 Nepalese rupees). For that price, we can get pretty good deals for the Samsung Galaxy S8. I got the OnePlus 5 for $500 after oneplus 5T(64 GB model) released. Well, I also don't think that I'm ready to transition to 18:9 aspect ratio from 16:9. I do like more screen and hate bezels. But, the contents are still going to be in 16:9 aspect ratio for some years because 18:9 aspect ratio content means TV and monitors also should come in same aspect ratio. That will certainly take time. Considering that I change my mobile phone every 2-3 years or so, I look forward to using it at the time when there are lots of 18:9 aspect ratio contents.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shresthakiran27! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @shresthakiran27! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shresthakiran27! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63