The Nutshell Challenge - Describe Yourself in 2 Words - Mave Edition

in #nutshell6 years ago

When Ginabot informed me that @evecab posted a new blog I checked it out and was touched by what she had to say to me.

@maverickinvictus
The first word to describe him would be sensitive, which is why I like him so much. He’s not afraid to show his true feelings and vulnerabilities, and that is something I admire in a man. He’s open and honest about who he is, and that is a quality I applaud and look up to because it takes courage.

The second word would be humor. One personality trait everyone should have is a sense of humor, and even though he may be shy at times, his witty nature transpires from time to time. Life is all about not taking oneself too seriously, and even though life sucks sometimes, it’s important to be able to laugh about it.

Why you do this Bro!! You made me emotional and thankful at the same time. Check her post in The Nutshell Challenge - Describe Yourself in 2 Words and see how she described herself.

Although she did not nominate me but I still want to do it because it is such a cool challenge made by @thatsweeneyguy

The Nutshell Challenge - Describe yourself and others using only two words, and enter to win a STEEM T-Shirt!

image.png
credits to @thatsweeneyguy

So how do I describe myself? There have been so many words throughout the years that have been used to describe me.

  • You can only use two words.
    Your first word should be an adjective, the second a noun. The two words should make up one term.

Kindhearted

I would like to think of myself as kindhearted. It didn't always start that way as I saw myself relishing as being a terror especially when I was still in management. "Shape up or Ship out" was my favorite "motivational" phrase.

Things changed when I adopted Simon Sinek's philosophy of being more humane and caring to people.

People were not simply headcounts or numbers of workers in the machinery. Each one had families, problems, dreams, and aspirations and we need to listen to that and care for them in order to have people that are engaged and care.

That led me to have a paradigm shift in how I handled and care for people under my team and those in the company. This also made me care enough to join charity and advocacy organizations that were championing the poor and uneducated and bring hope to them. I have been part of the @giftinkindph organization that has been for the past 11 years bring hope to impoverished children and giving them a chance to change their lives.

Mentor

I work in Human Resources and the keyword in my passion for my job is humans. I want to be able to help people reach their goals, build and support their dreams and arm them with skills to realize their potential.

I often conduct motivation and skills training to people especially at the managerial level to make them have a compassionate leadership style.

When I joined Steemit that is also how I viewed myself as wanting to help people. I have been running a mentoring program and hopefully helped the person to adjust better to Steem.

Now to the two other people that I want to describe in a nutshell

@ashleykalila

Caring

I met Ashley when I was thinking of a new contest post for my community. My idea then was to have people give us a peak of their daily lives as a Human in Steemit. I wanted to check the tag #humansofsteemit and from there I saw these wonderful posts about people here.

I then learned who created them and got to talking to her and we just connected. Ashley is my favorite human in Steemit because of her immensely big heart and the warmth that you feel when you hear her talk about the things that she is passionate about. You can't help but be moved by her.

Human

Well, aren't we all humans so why am I using this to describe her? In the past 6 months that I have been in Steemit I have seen the worst in people who scam, backstab, create rumors, and lie,cheat and steal! Absolute dregs of society who often exhibit a scarcity mindset that people's votes and attention should only be with them as well have a superiority complex.

Then you have humans like Ashely that makes you see the good in humanity, that we are not a doomed race as there are still genuine people that will connect and create deep human connections.

I am absolutely thankful that I met Ashley.

@julimattos

Quirky

I met Juli in one of the Pimp your Post Thursdays by @shadowspub and I still remember that she posted about some Netflix shows that she recommended to watch. Altered Carbon, the Netflix show, was our connection.

She would occasionally appear in my posts and leave good comments. Now when I called for Steemians to become my first official mentee in Steemit, she thoroughly scanned my profile and saw some of my really old posts that she resonated to. I was very impressed and had chosen her to be my first one.

So during the mentoring period, I got to see the things that she wrote and how it had a lyrical quality but also very quirky as she would write about her dog Mel and make us laugh and root for them, or make us feel reflective with her words on Saudade and Sadness.

It is always a joy to read what she is thinking and I will always be a fan of hers.

Muse

She is in her second month but she is already inspiring and moving people with her writing. She inspired people to write their take on Saudade, she resonated with people on dealing with sadness, she made people think that it is okay to be sad and to miss certain stuff.

She makes us feel and we, in turn, make it into words that try to capture its essence.

saber border.JPG

I hope that you enjoyed the answers I wrote and if you are interested to join please do so as it is a very awesome challenge!

I volunteer for tribute the following: @lunaticpandora because it will be hilarious to see how he would describe himself ( I am expecting certain things here hahaha) and @derangedvisions because he makes the most bad ass posts on these kinds of challenges. His Steemitnamechallenge still remains one of my favorites.

ono-communityvolunteer.jpg

Footer by @ameliabartlett

SFL logo.png

I support @steemfreelancers

Centurion Mave.png

Click here for your Mannabase Income

Click here for your Kryptonia access for Superior Coins

Sort:  

The nutshell challenge huh? Amazing description of yourself but you put me in such a weird position, I've never tried to describe myself, let alone do it in two words lol I will have to thing this thoroughly!

Yes Froggy Bro you need to do this hahahaha I await your post on this one!

awww I'm glad you liked it =) It is 100% true!

Thank you so much Eve I am very thankful on how you perceive me as a person :)

This is so sweet!!!!!

Thank you my dear friend!!

You do know that you are also my favourite Human being on Steemit!!!!

Awwww thanks Ashley :) You are my fave too so on to more collaborations!

Wonderful people such as you @maverickinctus are hard to find

Thank you godsngh1 I appreciate the kind words.

What a great challenge! Amazing! I see you got a bunch of extraordinary friends!

Thanks for sharing this with us! Have a great day!

Hahahha yeah it is a fun challenge you can try it if you want to :)

They are amazing DV and the Froggy bro hahaha

Hey mister sensitive! :D

Bwahahahaha yeah I am that lol. I am sunshine and rainbows and love hahahahhaha

Such an interesting challenge and a great response and entry for it

Thank Jay it was a fun challenge to do and I got a kick thinking who to write as well as who to sacrifice to the Challenge gods hahahahahha!

wow this is a very challenging... challenge xD. From what I know you I also see the humorous side of you

Thanks Cobs you should do it too! you can make it a cartoon and have the bastard do one too hahahha

Hmmm doesn't sound like a bad idea at all :D

I agree, you are a kindhearted mentor <3
Can I be a boingy frog too like Luna?

Awwww thanks Amy much love!

Well you can be anything that you want to us :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #123 (5/3/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Oh wow thank you so much for the feature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05