The Nutshell Challenge - Describe Yourself in 2 Words

in #nutshell6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends =)

@thatsweenyguy just started a fun contest called the #nutshell contest, and I’ve been nominated by @el-cr to participate, so here’s my entry. I really want to win this t-shirt =)

DSCN0957_Fotor.jpg

The first rule is to describe myself in only 2 words (an adjective and a noun), so here we go:

Empathetic

I can’t help but put myself in other’s shoes, and that can be a huge burden for me. It’s almost as if I had the gift or curse of feeling what others feel, their anxieties, insecurities, pain, unease, sadness, etc. It’s the case with all sentient beings, and of course by that I mean animals as well. It’s also the main reason why I’ve decided to give up the consumption of animal products. I’m sensitive to other’s suffering and I constantly try to avoid it at all cost. This means that I try to mediate when I feel that a conversation turns awkward for somebody, defend the underdog, or that I try to anticipate negative reactions and put people at ease when I feel that it’s necessary. Sometimes I wish I that I didn’t have this sensitivity because it would make my life much easier, but I suppose it’s what people call emotional intelligence, so I made peace with it.

Bitch

If you put those 2 words together, I’m an empathetic bitch. I may be sensitive and cute by trying to always make people happy, but I can also be a bitch when I’m rubbed the wrong way or when I feel that someone tries to take advantage of me. I smile most of the time, but beware when I get serious. I can be a master manipulator and spot manipulation attempts from miles away. If I don’t say anything, it’s because I’m OK with it. Certain experiences in life just make you more aware of things, and I’m using this gift to my advantage. Thankfully I don't have to be bitch very often =)

The second rule is to describe 2 steemians with 2 words.

@futurethinker

I will start with the word kind. He’s always trying to help new Steemians get off their feet, and therefore earns the role of superhero in our @promo-mentors community. He’s not in it for the big bugs and truly cares about people. That makes him a better person than most, myself included.

The second word is stranger. He’s the oldest Steemit friend I have since I’ve joined this platform in October 2017, yet he’s the only person I know nearly nothing about. Sometimes it’s frustrating, and makes me wonder why I bother to even try and learn more about him, because a friendship (even an online one) is supposed to be a 2 way street, but at the same time, I’m always impressed by his willingness to improve the lives of new Steemians, so I can forgive his elusive nature =).

@maverickinvictus

The first word to describe him would be sensitive, which is why I like him so much. He’s not afraid to show his true feelings and vulnerabilities, and that is something I admire in a man. He’s open and honest about who he is, and that is a quality I applaud and look up to because it takes courage.

The second word would be humor. One personality trait everyone should have is a sense of humor, and even though he may be shy at times, his witty nature transpires from time to time. Life is all about not taking oneself too seriously, and even though life sucks sometimes, it’s important to be able to laugh about it.


My nominations

2 words are not sufficient to describe a person in my opinion, but it’s a good start. I’m nominating @livepresentlee who just joined Steemit and @angiec in this contest, so that you can learn more about these 2 powerful ladies.

Actually, I'm going to break this rule and also nominate @raj808, @jiujitsu, @matkodurko and @fruitdaddy in this contest. =) The more, the merrier!

In case you've missed it, the rules of this contest are as follows:

  • Describe yourself and two other Steemians. You can only use two words.
  • Your first word should be an adjective, the second a noun. The two words should make up one term. ie: smart boy, or tall girl, but not something like funny beautiful, or man candy...
  • Include a link to this challenge in your post.
  • This will help those who read your post easily find the source.
  • Use the #nutshell tag on your post.
  • This makes it incredibly easy for me to find your post.
  • Tag two Steemians who you'd like to challenge.
  • These don't necessarily have to be the two Steemians you described in a nutshell. Any two will suffice.
  • Upvote OR Resteem this post. This will serve to increase the reward pool and spread awareness for the challenge, while giving people an option as to how they'd like to support the challenge. You don't need to do both, either or will benefit everyone who participates.

I look forward to reading more entries and learn more about my fellow Steemians here =)



If you'd like to be mentored on your writing or presentation skills, and receive feedback on your posts, join our Discord channel here

Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Awww Eve I am so touched by what you said

Life is all about not taking oneself too seriously, and even though life sucks sometimes, it’s important to be able to laugh about it.

I think its a trait of Filipinos that even when life puts us down we just try to manage to smile and bear through it.

I wouldn't think you are a bitch more of a bad ass who would chokehold someone if they cross you hahahhaha

ahahaha I think we all have some bitchiness inside of us =)

I love this. It starts out all nice and boom, all of a sudden BITCH. I would probably describe myself in a similar way too.

Beautiful entry! Thanks for participating!

You have received 1 raffle ticket for your entry! Make a note of this: This ticket's number is 0005.

Thank you ==)

Love it! Those two words don't go together that often!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46