Protein X vs Whey Protein.

in #nutrition6 years ago

71bLE5vsFOL._SL1350_.jpg
71-lYNmoW-L._SL1500_.jpg
For all those fitness enthusiasts, body builders and beginners like myself know the importance of taking protein supplements. When I decided to take supplements myself I ended up in Confusion between two types of Protein Supplement Brands “Protein X” and “Whey Protien”. Both of these brands extract the supplement from vegetarian sources. So I was confused as to which one should I select.
I decided to research on both of them. First was Price, Protienx costs 735 for 500 grams whereas Whey protein costs 3493 for 2 kg, that is 873 Rs for 500 grams (Prices as on amazon.com). The next thing I was how much protein I get per 100 grams. Whey Protein gives us 76 grams of protein per 100 grams of serving and 25 grams per 33 grams serving. Protein X gives us 32 grams protein per 100 grams and 11 grams protein per 33 grams. But Protein X also provides many other essential proteins and minerals that Whey protein doesn’t give. Also I saw that Whey protein is made from milk and milk derivatives whereas Protein X is made from groundnut. The protein extracted from milk derivatives is better than those derived from other vegetarian sources.
Bottom line, If you want to build lean muscles and do not require other minerals and vitamins then Whey protein is better. But if you want protein and have sedentary lifestyle then Protein X is better. Please make sure that you consult your doctor or nutrition consultant before taking actual decision.
Whey protein_.jpg
whey health chart_.jpg

Sort:  

Your post helped me a lot. I am also trying to loose weight and get my body in shape. I prefer lean body over muscular and now I know which protein I need to take. Thanks :D

This post has received a 1.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @groundedguy.

Hi @booster please upvote my post & promote ,I will give you some % of profit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34