What happens when you let a kid dress for herself?

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3Exactly this! Hahaha, This is a caricature of myself from when I was like... 6 years old. My mom on those days let me dress as I would like, just if we did not go to a very important place. And with my totally excepcional sense of fashion this is one of the outfits that I used to wear. This reminds me a lot of my childhood, the purity and innocence of a little kid. As you can see, my outfit consisted on a pretty flowery jean overall, my dad's super big jean jacket, a black cotton knit cap, stockings with ruffles, my school shoes, and as an accessory my super fabulous Mickey Mouse bag.

From the day I got inspired to do this caricature I was given a full make up as a clown and I was rocking it ✌ Hahahaha

This drawing was made with colored and graphite pencils, and a chinese ink rapidograph. Here you can see some of the process I made. It was so fun to me, and nostalgic. And ...real talk, I really like this practice of letting your children dress how they like, I think in some way it can make them more creative, and develop their personality better, with no trust issues, or at least, it worked for me :3 And the almost 12 years from those days they can make a pretty artwork with it xD

Thanks for reading until the end, I hope you liked my drawing.
Have a Wonderful day!

Sort:  

So cute XD You look like you knew exactly how to dress, to be honest :D :D :D

Thank you for entering the contest :)

Hahahaha well, I this have ro be one of my favorite outfits in the world xD thank you so much for reading the whole post . It was so fun to me doing this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @zaidagrilli ! Are you an Artist or you love Art ? Take a look at the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! Become our Friend ! See you soon!

How can I be part of your comunity? I looks so cool!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @zaidagrilli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Done! Love your account!

Posted using Partiko Android

Jejeje I liked your drawing, well, maybe I want to say your creative style of dressing. You won my vote 👍

Hahaha thank you! I really appreciate that xD I would love if everyone could have option of dressing like that every day xD life would be so much fun

Posted using Partiko Android

She totally looks like the happiest and coolest kid in the world haha :D what a beautiful drawing there Zaida, it reflects happines just by seeing it!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @zaidagrilli
As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83