A morning in Paris - My entry for the nTopaz INK contest!

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4

Hello my Fellow Steemians lovers of art :D

Today I want to share with you a piece that I made a few days ago, to entry in the contest that nTopaz is promoting. The ink art contest. I have to say that I'm very happy that this is the medium that Ntopaz decided to promote with their contest because I really love drawing with ink, sometimes it stress me a lot to, because I always struggle doing the shadows, but with that aside, is something that I really enjoy to do. I have a lot of works in chinese ink, I will share them with you soon too.
This piece to me was special, recently this week I started to take classes of french, and I can say that I'm very exited, I really hope i could be able to learn french as quick as I learned english, I would love someday travel for the globe, and someday have a pretty and peaceful morning in Paris. So, inspired for all those daydreamish thoughts I started to draw, and I got this. I a cloudy morning eating cereals and coffee in a balcony on Paris. To much to dream on? I don't now, but it makes me happy to see it, and it reminds me my dream, so it gives me peace, and more motivation to keep studying!

Here you can see how I made it:

Step one:

I made the principal lines in the background, so I could know where everything needed to go.

Step two:

I did the structure, or skeleton of the girl, (when I draw it's like I got lost in what I do, that's why you can see the skeleton wearing shorts xD) I usually do better structured skeletons for my characters. But this time I did it more loose due to the pose that I wanted, and I'm not used to do poses like that one. So in this way I can do changes without problems.

Step three:

I dressed the girl and I gave her more details, I did her hair, and what you can see of her face.

Step four:

I marked the places where the fabric of her clothes would drop and fold, and then.... Tan tan taaaaaan (add dramatic music with you imagination) I tried to do the shadows. It wasn't easy, and in some point I thought that I ruined the drawing, but I managed it, and in the end I think that it looks pretty cool. Although, I know I have to work hard to be better.

Step 5:

I put all the details in the background, I used pictures of Paris to do those details, a lot of them just for reference, I don't think I made justice of those beautiful sights.

And for last Step 6:

I put ink all over the drawing. Outlined everything with a black ink pen, and then erased all pencil mark that was left.

And that was all!

I hope you enjoyed my art, and in someway I got into your heart through my drawing.

I want to say too that I just got sing up in @Artopium , a website where you can buy and sell your art! I would love if you take a moment to see my profile and take and look, maybe you'll find something you like , and now you can buy a print of the artwork that I just show you in this post :D

Thank you for reading until here! Have a wonderful and artsy day 🎨🖌

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I have started to learn French a long time ago but I gave up as I realized very soon that I'm simply not able to pronounce their letters correctly :D I hope you will be more successful! :)

Travel the world is a great dream. I think that many of us enjoy traveling and would love to see as much as possible in the short time that we have here..

Your drawing is very nice. She has a beautiful view and I can see that she just woke up as she is stretching before her breakfast :)

Good luck with the contest! Have a lovely day!

Oooh awesome entry @zaidagrilli!!! 🙌🙌🙌 🎉🎉🎉


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hola Zaida! Que alegría coincidir contigo en esta ocasión. Queremos darte la bienvenida a la comunidad y a su vez felicitarte por realizar un paso a paso tan detallado, para nosotras es un placer ver artworks donde se puede sentir la dedicación del artista. Gracias por compartir y éxitos en el concurso.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Gracias! Que agradables son tus palabras, el concurso se ve súper divertido. Tal vez incluso postee otra entrada a el! Maybe... Gracias por pasar y ver mi post :3 y me alegro que te haya gustado!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is very delicate! S'amuser en cours de français

Je vais m'amuser, merci! And I'm glad you liked!

Posted using Partiko Android

A breakfast in Paris. What could be better :)

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I like your entry and now I am imagining waking up early morning seeing the Eiffel Tower from a balcony. It all starts with a dream and I have a strong feeling that you will be enjoying that morning too one day.

Amen !!!! Amen to that xD I know someday I'll do that :3 thank you for reading And commenting my post :3

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent composition! Line art is very hard to master!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! It is, but I'm sure I'll master it some day :3 glad you liked

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zaidagrilli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 10% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95