Houses hanging in Cuenca

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hello Ntopaz today is the first time I publish here, if I'm wrong to correct myself, today I come to present a drawing that I did about 22 years ago, this time was a trip that made my wife and I to the city of Cuenca.
It is drawn based on a photograph that we made of the famous hanging houses, one of the tourist attractions of this city and it is impressive to see how they are built on the same rock of the ravine.
In this House is located a restaurant, specializing in the typical products of the area.
This area of Spain has spectacular spots a few kilometres from the capital of the province, in fact draw one of the most famous, I will publish shortly.
It cost me a few hours to make this drawing, as I pawned that all the possible details, is one of our favorite sites.
For this drawing I used
• 45X32 Thin Paper
• Graphite Pencil 8h
• Sanguine Pencil by Faber Castell
I hope you like opinéis and criticize, because of the good reviews are improved work.

Sort:  

Your artwork is very impressive in technique and idea:) I really liked this mono tone colour and that you presented through your art this lovely and unique houses. We have some monasteries builded on huge rocks like that in Greece, they are in the Meteora area and they are a great symbolism of man's ambition to reach God and overcome nature. Welcome to nTopaz and i am looking forward for amazing artworks:)

Hi georgeboya. Thank you very much for your comment I'm glad you liked it, it has to be very interesting to see these monasteries as the human being always tries to reach the highest, and soon publish another drawing of that city called Cuenca.

I am looking forward to see, you have a unique and interesting style:)

Hi Vincent and welcome to @NTopaz. That is amazing drawing.I like you sepia colour that automatically gives a touch of warmth, the stone buildings and the terrace I hope have open space and over the sea so that people can watch sunset and sunrise from their terrace. The way you made shadowing of stonework had reflected very well the highlights and shadow dropping by terrace roofs. Very well done work!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hello stef1, thank you very much for your comment and welcome I'm glad you liked the sanguine, true that gives a lot of warmth to the buildings, I like to draw with that type of charcoal, the views are the river that passes through the city and are spectacular.

Hola @vicenteajb! Nos complace ver que ha empezado a compartir su arte con la comunidad nTOPAZ y esperamos seguir viéndolo aquí, realmente nos ha encantado su primera entrada y la descripción de la publicación, podemos notar lo profesional que es. ¡Bienvenido a la plataforma! Creemos que es una persona muy talentosa.

También lo invitamos a completar su perfil, para que otros usuarios puedan saber más sobre usted y apoyarlo en otras redes sociales, y si nos notifica a través de nuestro Discord, puede recibir 100 Topaz tokens de recompensa por ello que se agregan a la Wallet de su perfil en nTOPAZ.

Saludos y mucho éxito en el top de hoy!

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Hola cafeconleche, me alegro mucho que te haya gustado el dibujo y muchas gracias por la bienvenida a ntopaz, y sin duda me verán por aquí en breve con nuevos trabajos, te he mandado un mensaje a través de Discord cuando puedas me resuelves esas dudas. Gracias.

Just one color shows us many feeling. Wow you are a great painter. Isolated lonely but reminiscent and lovely. Straight and curved line are well matched together. It is a masterpiece. Unique and original. Spirit ethos-like mood is so gorgeous. Welcome! I will stay tuned. Show us more please ~~

Hi trueimagine, Thank you very much for your comment and your welcome, I'm glad you liked the drawing, I will soon return with other drawings. Thanks again.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi C2 and thank you very much for your comment and support to all artists do a good job.

So nice <3 I love the detailing work you've put into this one :O The brickworks and the way you did the different stones off the cliff is just amazing <3 Love the detailing on the balconies and terraces, too and gosh, the shading really indicates a subtle hour of the day so effectively <3 <3 <3

If possible if you had reproduced a photograph for your drawing, you should include the source :) This way, your audience can appreciate if you had included your own artistic take off the material :)

Wonderful picture, @vicenteajb :)

Hi veryspider.
thank you very much for your comment I'm flattered you like the drawing and if there are many details on the balconies and terraces, I did a photograph we took 22 years ago on a trip to that city, try to search and post again.

Impecable, que maravilloso es encontrarte de nuevo con arte por todo lado.
Saludos @vicebteajb

Buenas tardes srta. Marpa, muchas gracias por tu comentario, es un placer que hayas pasado y te guste mi dibujo, un abrazo.

Amazing details! I very like this work!

Thank you very much for your comment Tais, I'm glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79