[CR] When you want something..

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

And you want it SO BAD but the universe keeps telling you NO!

Last night I drew a character for @kommienezuspadt. He asked me to make him into a grumpy avocado. Little did I know that the start of this drawing would help me to tell todays story.

@guthrie’s been having nightmares for the last two weeks. He loves watching scary videos, playing scary kid games like Five Nights at Freddy’s and listening to YouTubers tell scary story about creepy Furby’s. Sucks for us because he’s a total wimp and constantly wakes us up. The hardest thing about @guthrie waking up in the early mornings is figuring out whether he’s actually scared or if he’s just in love with the attention. He’s a Cancer so he’ll milk out as much attention as he can until he drowns in it. It’s just who he is.

A very grumpy @kommienezuspadt had a hard time rising this morning/afternoon. @guthrie had woken him up at 3AM, which was around the time we went to bed last night and he wasn’t able to fall back asleep until the sun had risen. Then @guthrie continued to break into our room throughout the morning. He got scolded and we explained to him that he needed to be the big kid and face his fears or delete all the Apps that are causing these dreams. We’ll see how it goes. His internal clock is already set to rise at 3AM to wake us so it’s probably going to continue on like this until he overcomes this little obstacle.

There was only one thing that would turn @kommienezuspadt’s mood around and that was a bacon, egg and cheese croissant. Unfortunately, the first bakery we went to said that they stopped making them at 3PM. We drove to another spot and they said the exact same thing. Eventually we arrived at @caffetto, our favorite hang out. The only place nearby for food was the local co-op which is across the street. He took a chance, asked if they made bacon, egg and cheese croissants. The guy behind the counter said that it’s not on their menu but he could whip one up anyway. FINALLY! SUCESS!

Here’s avocado @kommienezuspadt before color.

Originally I had him holding a camera.

I ended up redoing a body so his fists were balled up.

I could’ve drawn him inside a restaurant but that’s doing too much. So instead I had my avocado replaying the words that cause him rage.


I’ve been showing off these little fruits to all of my friends here at @caffetto. I love that they understand my humor and my obsession for cute things. Later I’ll be drawing characters for @flaccidfervor and @tarotbyfergus so stay tuned!

Thanks for stopping by to view my work!🦊

Sort:  

[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Awwww poor both of you. It must be pretty hard to wake up without enough sleep, I would be grumpy for the whole day when this happens.
                         
Grumpy avocado Kommienezuspadt is pretty great though :D.

Haha, sometimes we are grumpy all day long! 😆

Glad you approve! I can’t wait to do more of these.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You are a great fruit-lover.
Some days ago @c-squared resteem a your post about pear and today about avocado: two fruits that I love.
Avocado in particular with salads and with sushi (sashimi). It is delicious and tasty.
Unfortunelly here in Italy there are not so much, so it is rare.
Thank you to share it with us and thanks to @c-squared to resteem your work!
STEEM ON!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww! Being called a great fruit-lover is the best compliment that I’ve received!
Is there a specific type of pear that you like or do you like them all? I enjoy almost any type of pear. ^^
Yum...avocado is sushi sounds so yummy right now!

Thanks for your lovely comment and I hope you’ll keep an eye out for new posts from my fruit series!

I love grumpy avocado Lars !!! XD XD XD That face ! Such a great expression you've put on him, foxie :D :D :D

And aaaaaah sleep is important........ I get super cranky without enough sleep ... Hope you both will make up for it somehow and SOON !!!

LOL! Yeah, I laughed really hard at the expression. The eyebrows are spot on. 🤣

Sleep is still an issue for Lars and I. Last night we only slept for 3 hours. The little guy is having a really hard time.

Just saw this on the nTopaz feed and fell in love instantly, without knowing how did this cute little charcter.. grumpy or not ;-)

Checking it out here on steemit, where all the pictures show. Great drawing and I like the story with it. Great ending... my wife has her own café and if you ever stop here for breakfast.. you'll get it any time we are open ;-)

Do you have a store on MakersPlace?

Awww thanks so much Reinhard! This series is my little escape from the detailed work that I usually get swept up in.

Your wife has her own café??? That’s amazing!

I’ve never heard of MakersPlace.

Yes, I too find it amazing that she has that café "Venus". Mostly a lot of work, but she loves it!

If you like, check out my store on MakersPlace. I like it, because they make creating and buying digital creations very easy. There is also a good FAQ in case you'd like to find out more about them.

I figured, it would be a great place to offer your art. Its still invite only, but if it interests you, I can get you an invite code :-) A number of steemit artists are already there!

That’s great! I’d love to run my own place one day. Not sure what it would be but as long as it was ‘mine’ then that would be fine by me.

I’ll check out your store! Lars said he already got an invite code from you. Are you on discord?

She had that dream of having her own café since she was a young girl. If you really want it, you will get your own place too, I am sure :-)

Yes, Lars caught me on Instagram, which was a real coincidence, as I'm not there regularly. If there is something important, good old e-mail is still the best way to contact me.

I'm on discord... checked for vermillionfox. Hope I'm talking to the right one ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87