[CR] Damn.

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

My mood yesterday.

Which was completely different from how I’m feeling today. Right now I’m finishing a figure painting session with friends before meeting up with @kommienezuspadt at our favorite coffee shop. He’s leaving tomorrow for 2 1/2 weeks and I’m going to be missing him a bunch. I wish I could join him on his journey but @guthrie has school and we’re responsible parents. Until he gets back I’ll do whatever I can to create a bunch of cool illustrations and figure out the steps I need to take to print my own stickers at home. Wish me luck!!


All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.


It started with a pushed up brow and an angled eye using my beloved reed brush tool.

Guidelines for my hand since they’re helpful and they take years to get right.

Drawing the dips and curves for the fingers while following the guide. I also sketched a chin.

Thin strokes for details like wrinkles, folds and nails.

Other facial features followed. Nose, lips (which took awhile) and a simple ear.

The hair which was immediately inked. I had a lot of fun carefully drawing in the wispy flyaways.

And finally, shadows for a bit of drama.




How are you feeling today?

Thanks for stopping by to view my work!🦊

Sort:  

today I'm a bit calmer than yesterday, yesterday started a bit out of routine which made me cranky but towards the night as i went to teach I got better.
it's 5 am over here so I gotta see how this day will turn out. keeping positive vibe :)
I mean we all have bad days right?
just gotta sleep and wake up for the better tomorrow! <3

Wow we think that the expressions are really complicated to translate into a drawing, whatever technique you use. You have given a perfect perspective to this design, you can notice the discomfort in the face and everything seems to be in place.

We love seeing your work here. Greetings and we wish you luck!

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

I’m glad you were able to feel the emotion behind the drawing! Thanks so much for your kind words!

Great portrait!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Cool! Wonderful contrast between left and right. Painted and blank give us a unexpected moment of your feeling. Unexplanable emotion embracec your soul I guess. Black and white color, tilted lines are essence appreciation of this. So wonderful work. You gave me a sudden happiness. Thank you ~~~



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Prosze!!!! ~^^~

Your post has been featured o @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Hey, @vermillionfox.

I'm doing all right, thank you for asking. :)

However, that look perfectly describes me on any given day. Well, maybe more so in the past. That seems to be more of a face I would make during the child raising years. Now, I'm in the Grandpa stage, and it's a little bit different face. More of surprise or bewilderment before shrugging more shoulders and moving on with life. :)

I wish you all the best while @kommienezuspadt. Separations like this, even for a short while, aren't easy, but I've found they do make the heart grow fonder. And there's alway something that can be done to occupy the time. Like art!

Excelente trabajo amigo, una gran ilustración sin duda alguna. Saludos desde Venezuela.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hope you're feeling different today because it's better than yesterday :D

I am feeling stressed right at the moment because we have a home open DX but hopefully it will be fine later when I can concentrate on drawing (and hopefully finishing and posting the songpic I'm working on aaaaaaahhhhhhhhh).

I like the hair falling through the fingers and the skin press.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88