"Prince" More Progress work on that piece

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello there, sexy ppl!

How are ya doing?
I'm back with more progress on that piece, trying to render everything, I did some experiments with light sources, I kind of know how the highlights will look like at the end. I want to keep the traditional graphite feeling of the piece, that's why i go easy on the background while developing a similar texture brush to implement later on. On that stage I'm working on the right crown head with the big jaw. Yesterday i was doing some trail and error things on the back of the skull to see what motif will work best for that piece, i want to achieve symmetry on shape and contrast in terms of detail. Later on, today i will work more on it to see where that will go.

Here are some of the more interesting details-


Tools used: Photoshop cc2018 & and Wacom Intuos pen Small

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram; Dlive; Twitter and Twitch

You can own part of my artworks in the Ethereum blockchain Here

ancient one Gray2.jpg

To buy a print or a Limited edition copy of my works
CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Very cool design! I like the skull crown and the different patterns of eyes.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you! Yeah, I spent a lot of time thinking about this part of the piece... It was really strange at the beginning, but now I have direction :P

Master piece!!!

this is really amazing @svdsdragunov! I always like watching all the littel details you put into you art!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I love the little details, dude! Trying to put meaning in all of them :D that's why it takes me so long to finish a piece

🎉 Congratulations @svdsdragunov! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Thank you, dude! That's super cool!

WOW this is getting awesome @svdsdragunov, I love the details of your work, is a kind of android?


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

It kind of is, He's a godlike being... sort of an evil god or something, his actions helped the destruction of the universe that he's in...

Wow what a story!!! It would be good to expand this idea, it could become a successful movie or comic. ;)

I have a few chapters written down, but nothing special. Still, have to polish them and to show them to my editor :P. Hopefully soon. Depending on the free time that I have

But you already have something done and the desire to do it, that's important.
Luck with everything! -

Updating my answers, sorry for the late.

Don't worry about it! We all have lives and things to deal with :P

I think it's great, I've seen it 3 times and all three times I said the same thing "I think it's great". Do you know what those details remind me of? to "knights of the zodiac" if you saw that anime... this character fits very well, I think :v

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much!
Just googled it, I am not necessarily an anime fan. But I get where you're coming from :P

\O/ hehe take care

Congratulations @svdsdragunov! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Its an amazing piece! Keep working bro! I really like those details!

I will! Thank you very much, dude!

man you are talented!! keep at it man, will be keeping an eye out for you

Thank you very much, dude! I will!

Really cool stuff! Seem to have a good setup for promotion as well. How does makersplace seem to fair as far as exposure or sales compared to other places?

Thank you very much!
I rarely sale pieces, on Makersplace I've got 4 or 5 small sales. Still no sales on Saatachiart at the moment. Having that account for more than 2 months now. I'm still trying to wrap my brain around how to monetize my works...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This artwork is excellent. 7 ART tokens have been sent to your steem-engine.com wallet.

Please use the tag arttoken in your future artworks for a chance to get more art tokens for your artwork. I am trying to build a community for art and reward works that are great.

Thanks!

Hello there! Can you explain, what is steem engine and what you can do with these art tokens?
Thank you very much!!! :P

Go to steem-engine to find out about it but it is a way of creating tokens.

Atm you can buy and sell art tokens but i eant to create a community and website on steem that rewards artists for there art and create a use that makes the art token.worth buying

Posted using Partiko Android

That's super cool, dude! Thank you very much!!!

Please follow the official @steemartoffical as that will be used for all steem art related things now.

Posted using Partiko Android

It says that the page does not exist...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58