[CR]Pastel „Beauty of woman“

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



Because I started to do portraits lately, I decided to present you a portrait of nude model. This time I wanted reflect the shyness of the person but the same time braveness to be able to pose in front of an Artist or Artists, to be patient till the time is over.

*

a1DSC02331.JPG

„Beauty of woman“ by @Stef1

*

I made my portrait with pastel, I thought to limit my palette and this time used analogous colors such as yellow and green tones to create a balanced and serene look of the background, that calms down and pleases the eye, because of smooth transmission. That effect you can see often in nature too.

I love to do the photos while working on my painting or drawing, that helps me later to analyse the process, to identify the errors and to improve myself in my future works. I hope you like my today’s work.

*

Trenner groß.png

My step-by-step process:

DSC02324.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02325.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02326.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02327.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02328.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The finished painting

DSC02331.JPG

Pastel painting „Beauty of woman“ by @Stef1

Canson “Mi-Teintes” textured paper format 30x40 cm, soft pastel sticks and pencils.

*

Trenner groß.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


Trenner groß.png


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Hi @stef1,
I think that the line of this woman is very beautiful and the delicate feeling is expressed. Excellent artwork!!


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you very much @shibasaki for such beautiful comment, it is the best praise to have recognition from such Artist like yourself, I am always striving to do my best and you are my favorite Watercolor master, to tell the truth I want to be so good like you :)

Thank you @ntopaz for supporting my Artworks :)

Hi, I am wondering if you have an account on Weku? I saw your work on Weku. I would like to know that's you or someone steal your artwork.

Hi @catwamanteresa, we have created sometimes ago in Weku account so nobody can use the name but never posted. When you pointed to I also found that someone steals my works and even my posts copies and pastes. he just clones my works and presents as his own, although you can see my signature still visible. Is there anything we could do to reveal the thief and disqualify his account?

I Will take care of it . I am the Weku official moderator. If you find anyone steals your work, feel free to tell me anytime.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I am glad you noticed that, glad you were able to identify that and it is nice to know that there is someone to contact.

Amazing painting, Steffi.

By the way, I used to see a lot of artists posting through https://elegance.blue and now it looks like everyone is migrating to NTopaz. Why's that?

Thank you for appreciating my work. I believe many artists prefer NTopaz because the coordinators actively searching for artists and advising them to use the site in order to be able to share their works to wider auditory. Also when you receive the message from curators you know that your work is really been seen and approved to be one that deserves their recognition. So as artists we feel us as a part of living and developing community, that grows daily and it is nice to be one of them. That is my opinion :)

Very beautiful skin. I did not know that such a smooth texture could be expressed with pastels. The background drawn in yellow and green looks gold.

As you say, nude models need perseverance. Is it only during the sketch that you need a model? Or during painting in pastels?

Thank you for such lovely comment. The features of pastel are amazing, you can create everything and some pastel powder is also available in pan, like make up pans so you apply with special brush exactly like make up. I believe pastel is a female tool for creation, I love it and really enjoy it.

Usually you need model just for short time, nowadays due to advantage of having high quality camera, it is easy to make photographs, from different angles, just in case if you need later. But normally that is only the time, the rest you can do using printed photo of from computer :)

Ohh I get it. The digital camera brought a change in the art production process. Thank you for your polite explanation!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for support @artzone :)

The light and the shadow of this work are incredible !!!

Thank you for your nice words and it is nice to know that you like my color choice :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for support :)

Wow, what a beautiful work of art @stef1, I really like to see how the skin is and how the model looks with the lights and shadows that you did. ;)

Thank you @yanes94 for your comment, sometimes ago I saw such realistic drawing, when you see then it is hard to say if it is drawing or photo or mix. So that was my aim to do as close to realism as possible and your compliments are the best indicator, really appreciate your feedback :)

I know what you mean dear @stef1, I also want to achieve that level of realism in my works and for that I am working hard to achieve that goal.

Keep creating art like that and I hope we achieve the realism we want. ;)

Incredible.... Very realistic draiwing!

Thank you very much and I am really glad to hear your nice words about my work :)

Very lovely piece, @stef1 :) The body language and lighting are wonderfully presented, and I like the pose and her expression, as well :)

Thank you @veryspider for your nice comment. it was a bit difficult and while creating I am always worried if the work will be like I want of not, but I was very satisfied with this painting and it is a pleasure to know that you like it too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53