[CR]Acrylic painting „Viking ship“

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



After posting few paintings with Vikings I thought that the next painting should reflect their transport vessel. Without it the vikings would be not able to travel and discover new places, to conquer and to learn new people, lands and tradition.

*

a1DSC03329.JPG

„Viking ship“ by @Stef1

*

There are many evidences recently about Vikings villages in Scotland and there are few archeological exploration going on. Not only the outfit of those warriors but their vessels very impressive, with its aerodynamic shape and form that made them fast, flexible and able to transport a lot of stuff on board. Also what I love that is the Sail with its colors, usually red and ochre, that makes it good recognizable even just seeing from the distance to know who is approaching. Please enjoy it.

So that was my work last couple of days.

*

Trenner groß.png

My step-by-step process:

DSC02308.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02310.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02311.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The finished painting

DSC03329.JPG

Acrylic painting „Viking ship“ by @Stef1

I used Acrylic paints:

  • Cyan Blue

  • Cadmium Red and Yellow

  • Burnt Sienna and Burnt Umber

  • Titanium White

  • The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm

*

Trenner groß.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


Trenner groß.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you @ntopaz for recognition and support :)

What a beautiful drawing of a ship. Great combination of colours, Steffi!

Thank you, I love the colors too :)

Another gorgeous artwork @stef1!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️
You're very talented and with many techniques! 🎨🎉

Thank you @melooo182 for your compliment. I love to work with all the mediums, some of them on the way of exploration and of course I also have moments when I feel that the result is not how I want, in that case I mix the mediums to the one that I am better with, that makes a lot of fun :)

🎉 Congratulations @stef1! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Sorry for late reply, I am really pleased and honored to be displayed in your curation magazine!!!

Your painting is very beautiful @stef1, I love how it looks like water and clouds. ;)

Thank you @yanes for your nice description, that is also my favorite thing to work on clouds which is usually first and at the end I try to work on water reflection, that is fun to do slight copy of sky and objects but upside down in the reflection.

I understand you and you are wonderfully good so your work in the clouds has good results, it is something that I have to focus on a bit because my clouds are like clouds of Mario bros. :)

Beautiful and flamboyant colours, it look like a scene from a dream :).

Thank you @scrawly, I am glad you like my color palette, I tried to stay with minimum, lately I limit my color range and I prefer it to multi-colors :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Oh ! So cool ! I love that you chose a frontal view of this painting, @stef1 !!! It looks like the ship is advancing towards us with great energy :D

Great colours, as usual, also <3

Thank you @veryspider for such description, I am glad that I was able to reflect the moment of movement you know that this is my favorite topic :)

@stef1 You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

This work look very realistic! Fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43