Tempted to forget - Tentada de olvidar

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
Full-size
Watercolor on 35x25cm paper. November 21, 2018.

Acuarela en papel de 35x25cm. 27/12/2018.

I saw myself in the reflection of her eyes for a moment, just for a moment.

Me vi en el reflejo de sus ojos por un instante, tan sólo por un instante.

The city became slow without her. Time began to crawl behind him and he ended up surrendering at his feet. I woke up and I felt that nothing made sense anymore. I started overwhelmed my routine, carrying on my shoulders the weight of her memory.

La ciudad se volvió lenta sin ella. El tiempo empezó a arrastrarse detrás suyo y terminó por rendirse a sus pies. Me desperté y sentí que ya nada tenía sentido. Empecé mi rutina agobiado, cargaba sobre mis hombros el peso de su recuerdo.

Everything was silent, guided by an impulse I looked out the window and I noticed the impossible, silence going along the movement; tacitly my ideas were reflected around as static, frozen, paralyzed, immovable. Everything and nothing, everything still, nothing alive.

Todo estaba en silencio, por un impulso me asomé a la ventana y noté lo imposible, el silencio acompañaba al movimiento; tácitamente mis ideas se reflejaron alrededor, estático, congelado, paralizado, inamovible. Todo y nada, todo quieto, nada vivo.

I went down dragging my feet, step by step until I reached the street. My eyes weren't enough to allow me to believe, people who moments ago were bursting with life now decorated the city like statues, pieces of modern art of value difficult to estimate. At the same time, ideas appeared and disappeared, divided me into two beliefs, two theories of creation and disappearance. It was my soul that broke, in every cry, in every lost opportunity.

Bajé arrastrando mis pies, escalón por escalón, hasta llegar a la calle. Mis ojos no alcanzaban a permitirme creer, personas que hace instantes rebozaban de vida ahora decoraban la ciudad como estatuas, piezas de arte moderno de un valor difícil de estimar. Al mismo tiempo, ideas aparecían y desaparecían, me dividía en dos creencias, dos teorías de la creación y la desaparición. Era mi alma la que se partía, en cada grito, en cada oportunidad perdida.

I didn't want to look at the sky because I knew it wouldn't look the same without her comments. I was certain that they would give back an answer I didn't want to listen. The more I pressed, the way I acted to force a place, the more she moved away and tempted her to leave everything behind.

No quería mirar al cielo, sabía que no se vería igual sin sus comentarios. Sabía que me devolverían una respuesta que no quería escuchar. Cuanto más presionara, se impusiera mi manera de actuar, forzara un lugar, ella se alejaba, la tentaba a dejar todo atrás.

I realized that I wasn't next to her, now I was in the space designated to forget.

Entendí que ya no estaba al lado de ella, ahora estaba en el espacio designado a olvidar.

Process of the illustration - Proceso de la ilustración


I started writing this short story and I knew I had to draw someone with this posture, this lack of faith. I wanted to illustrate a feeling that most of the times is hard to perceive.

Comencé a escribir esta historia corta y supe que debía dibujar a alguien en esta postura, con esta falta de fe. Quería ilustrar un sentimiento que la mayoría de las veces es difícil de percibir.

I enjoyed painting almost entirely with warm colors, it's not something I usually do but I remember reading a time ago it's better to keep it short the range of colors used in this kind of pieces

Disfruté pintando casi completamente con colores cálidos, no es algo que haga habitualmente pero recuerdo haber leído hace un tiempo que es mejor mantener un rango corto de colores para este tipo de piezas.

paso 5.png

I hope you liked it!

©Juan Cruz Siucatti All rights reserved.
Sort:  

Hi @siucatti, I love your artworks!


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Mr. Shibasaki! Thank you so much, coming from you it means a lot.

The warm colours of this painting is beautiful and calming. The graceful figure in repose also enhances this feeling. Well done, Juan :).

Thank you, scrawly! It's a time of the year that always gets hard to focus on something and this painting was a buffer for me, to put an end to this year and start fresh the next.

The story and the drawing goes well together. Glad that i found your post. You were talented both in art and story writing. keep it up @siucatti.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I enjoy doing both. I'm glad you liked it!

🎉 Congratulations @siucatti! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Muchas gracias! Ahora lo miro.

Very nice drawing, @siucatti ! The colours are soft and contemplative and I love the process step by step, also <3 Wonderful work !

Thank you, spidey! I always love to read your feedback.

The story and the painting go perfectly well together. The muted colors in the painting really set the mood. Nicely done!

Thank you so much, Melinda! I love to write and this time the writing served as inspiration for the painting.

I'm glad you liked it!

You are very talented!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by siucatti from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @siucatti!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.593 which ranks you at #15089 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 45 places in the last three days (old rank 15044).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #217.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @siucatti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43