Fly me to the moon. Jazz cover

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

I covered Fly me to the moon, a famous jazz standard.
This song, originally titled "In Other Words", was written by Bart Howard in 1954. Frank Sinatra's 1964 version became a huge hit worldwide and the song became a jazz standard.
An interesting fact: a copy of the song was played on the Apollo 10 mission which first orbited the Moon. It actually became the first music heard on the Moon when played on a portable cassette player by the astronaut Buzz Aldrin after he stepped onto the Moon.

Please, take a listen and let me know if you like it.

The lyrics:
Fly me to the moon
Let me play among the stars
Let me see what spring is like
On a-Jupiter and Mars
In other words, hold my hand
In other words, baby, kiss me
Fill my heart with song and
Let me sing forever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and adore
In other words, please be true
In other words, I love you
Fill my heart with song
Let me sing forever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and I adore
In other words, please be true
In other words
In other words, I love you

Sort:  

I really enjoyed the song:) Your voice is amazing, your are singing so many different genres of music and still have the same recognisable tone:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I am happy! I would like a good drink, right now! It sounds spectacular! your voice sounds incredible @shemzee, again, I must highlight your great performance, standing applause for you (the roses fall on your stage and everyone cheers your name) \O,

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

You have a great voice! Nice cover of that song too.

Thank you for listening n commenting

Your voice has so much variety. Powerfully sounded, loudly sing. Voice is echoed widely through the beat. This song is very famous as Jazz masterpiece. You reinterpretated by your own way. So different! So good to listen to. Sing for us more please ~~

Thank you very much for being so kind

Thank you for sharing your great work with us!
Your post has been upvoted an resteemed manually by WiMusic (@pasle). Your Steemit Music Source.

Congratulations @shemzee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23