Wiley WiggleFace update

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Wiley WiggleFace

Created a shirt design for Wiley WiggleFace. Not released yet as I just finished the new design itself. I loved the character and has been my avatar for a while. Here is a post about him from a long time ago: https://steemit.com/drawing/@sanderjansenart/wiley-wiggleface

Problem was that it was square and in avatar it is round and part of it is missing. I decided to make Wiley longer and also improved the shading to make it into a design for a shirt.

Hope you like the improved Wiley :)

wiley-wiggleface-circle_sanderjansenart.jpg

Below the older version

wiley-wiggleface.jpg

Here is a shirt test I did (without sanderjansenart on it), it will be in more shirt colors when released.

wiggleshirts.jpg

I also made some variations on the background and kind of like them all.
Which one do you prefer?

wiley-wiggleface-circle_sanderjansenart.jpg

wiley-wiggleface-incircle-yellow.png

wiley-wiggleface-incircle-red.png

wiley-wiggleface-incircle-greenblue.png

wiley-wiggleface-incircle-blue.png

wiley-wiggleface-incircle-purple.png

Art prints?

I'm thinking to make a small limited art print edition of him. Maybe in two different colors not sure yet. If I sell any maybe I make some new free stickers to send with the prints. So let me know if you are interested in a print and which background color. Maybe I will make it possible.

I hope you like the updated Wiley he is happy to get some attention. Hope I can make prints and stickers possible...

Not sure if I add my name on the shirt design itself (wont do it on print of course except signature). And if I do I'm not sure it will be readable anyway.

Let me know what you think?

Shameless self promotion

Cool new shirt designs

banner-designs.jpg

banner-prints.jpg
A3 size 300gr quality paper 20 euro ex shipping
The middle is 30cm x 30cm
Contact me ([email protected] or discord: SanderJansenArt#8822)

more prints at my website

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

https://shop.spreadshirt.net/sanderjansen
http://www.sanderjansen.net
https://www.instagram.com/sanderjansenart/
https://makersplace.com/store/sanderjansen/

Sort:  

Awesome stuff!

Ever heard of the actor Wiley Wiggins? He starred in a couple of films by Richard Linklater ( Dazed and Confused, Waking Life ). I actually met him, a year of 5 ago, as a film he acted in ( Computer Chess ) played on a Dutch film festival and he knows my game making brother. He was a very down to earth guy

A littlle bit but had to look him up first (didn't know the name) although I saw the movies you mentioned. That's cool and seems it's a small world. Must be a cool job making games?

You actually saw those? I kind of guessed that although they are not that well known. Whether it's a cool job or not, you should ask my brother. It can be very stressful too but he has done pretty well himself. In the end, whatever you do, it's all about finding the right kind of balance and enjoyment.

Have a nice day and see you around :>)

Yeah the first two you mentioned. I remember there was also a follow up on Waking Life or at least in the same style and really surreal.

I can imagine the stress...True and stress is very deadly and far from productive :o

I had totally forgotten about that follow up, I remember it was also rotoscoped and I actually had it on DVD. I think I threw or gave it away? Just looked it up: A scanner darkly, not a follow up but same technique and by the same director.

Thanks for reminding me of a forgotten movie :>)

Ah yes that was the title. Well happy to remind you. :)

Trouwens weleens de film "Society" gezien van Brian Yuzna?

Yup! Wat een film, haha! Kon hem wel waarderen. Thanks voor de reminder :>)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hey, it is Mr. Wiggleface :D I remember him and I think I suggested that he should wear a name tag so that people would still know him even if his face has wiggled or waggled XD

Looking great, Sander ! I think he'd look fabulous on t-shrits, for sure :)

Hahaha yes :D glad you didn't forget about him @veryspider

Thank you! I think too but can't decide which background color is best atm.

It reminds me of men in black, I do not know why.

Hahaha well I can understand :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33