In progress

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

collab-prev2.jpg

Well I don't draw something new everyday like I see some artists do. But I like to work on very detailed artworks and often have no idea what I'm doing as I do lot on some kind of automatic flow. But I like to keep my blog active so I decided to show a part of an collaboration I'm working on for a while.

I did show a different part of it earlier in this post:
https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@sanderjansenart/ntopaz--sanderjansenart--237963923--ntopaz-art-life-artzone-drawing--2019-04-17-15-57-22--artwork--none.

I really like where this is going. :)

If you're an artist and only give yourself a few hours to create something I would advice to give it time because you can learn a lot from it. Like having patience not rushing it and feel no pressure of quantity. Or if it is finished put it aside and look at it a few days later before posting it.

Same as that I should learn to sometimes sketch something or create something in a short time without perfectionism.... XD

I also want to thank you for supporting me and posting all those nice comments everytime. It gives me energy to go on and it can push my self doubt away. Self doubt likes to pop up sometimes forcing me to quit art.

Sort:  

Those striking colours make the forms really pop out:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

They are more and more, it is so interesting to watch as your clumsy monsters develop and multiply, I love these bright colors, I love these awkward, cute looks, this is what always cheers me up!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Happy to cheer you up with my insanity @sadheaven! Thank you :)

This time you are creating beautiful colorful painting, I like both black and white but the colourful little faces with different facial expressions like smiling or sad looking look interesting and make people to stare in those eyes.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much @stef1 glad you like my colored work too :)

Really nice flow. Contrast of shapes is neat and eye-catching as the colors. I think there's like a focal point in the smallest faces a little to the left an up from the center in white, and it feels really cool.

That thing of self-doubt I think will be present as much as we let it be present in our lives. Most people and artists have ups and downs, but how we react to those depends on each personality, character and context of us. So not everyone has it easy with learning to minimize those emotions. But I think our brain is super plastic so we def CAN learn to give a crap about them by learning to control our emotions. I heard somewhere that self-motivation is like personal hygiene(dunno if wrote this correctly XD), so none is going to shower you, or brush your teeth. Is up to us to do it. And also is something that has to become a habit... just like taking a bath. None likes to be in their own smelly broth. Well perhaps some do. Anyway keep up your thing mate. Is really cool.

Hugs. (づ◡﹏◡)づ

Thank you very much @znkd!

That's true eventually you can control on how you react on things. That is a good thing because you can't control what others will say or do. I guess you're right you often don't take care of the inside while you get so many impulses and use the brain constantly. Problem sometimes is if you feel down you will automatically focus on negativity which will prove it even more...while you should do the opposite :)

Posted using Partiko Android

As I'm getting busier I'm not able to spend as much 'art time' in the morning as I'd like of late @sanderjansenart so I've been trying to stay focused.

I like to draw something each day, but having a thing long going that you can continually work on is really what I do with my digital oils. They take months, but it's enjoyable to sit down with them and think, today I'm just going to paint this small section and get lost in it.

Other times, sketching a study for a black and white in one morning feels good, even though I know it isn't really 'done' for me, I try and make it feel as 'done' as I can for the day, if that makes any sense. It helps with my 'check off the list' mentality :)

I love your work and it's always so interesting to see how each different artists approach their work schedule in different ways, it's just cool to hear about.

Yeah I like it to completely get lost in details and the cool thing is about long time projects you end up with something you didn't even know you could achieve.

I can relate on the "check off the list" only the list gets bigger lol. But yeah I really need to learn to do more sketching and practice. Often when I do sketch I get all those ideas and end up creating new artwork instead of practicing. So I guess I practice mostly when working on art :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Trippy! Really fun movements in it@


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This somehow reminds me worms bg's :)

Haha I can see that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50