[CR] "Don't Worry" - new work in motion

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

Currently I am working on a big commissioned portrait. There are a number of elements associated to the person arranged around her... amongst other things, there is also a skull, as she really likes those.

While I paint, I periodically take photos to document my work and when I looked at the photo of the skull in the underpainting, I thought, this might make a nice animated piece too.

skull-1of.jpg

Picture


At first I took the picture to photoshop, masked the individual elements and started with some options for filling the eyes and the background.

skull.jpg

Original with eye fill


It quickly turned out, that I also wanted to crop the whole thing a little for a more interesting composition. I merged the butterfly with the background, created an overlay with a piece of glitch art I had from a different file and changed the colors.

skull-I_animate-1_grund2048.jpg

background


Then I set the skull to 80% opacity, so the background could shine through just a little and made a bold red contour around it.

skull-I_animate-1.jpg

skull



The other elements were already made for earlier pieces and I have them saved in a library, so I can add them to other animations any time.

elements.png

elements


So I had it all ready to take to Adobe Animate for adding the movement. I wanted the littke skull elements in the back moving accross the screen like in the old arcade games from the 1980s.

Finally exported as video and also published in my MakersPlace Store as a one of a kind tokenized, limited edition artwork.

Patience please, large files ahead...


DontWorry-I_500.gif

DontWorry-I


It was so much fun, working with this picture, that I made a second version for my SuperRare Store as well:

DontWorry-II-500.gif

DontWorry-II



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted


My tokenized collectible art at

MakersPlace and Superrare

Planet Crypto (Play at your own risk)

Sort:  

Oh! you have been very happy, it would be great to see a bit of the process of your work in the video 😊, it is very good that you use the video function within ntopaz, we encourage you to continue using the audiovisual part, and remember that @ntopaz makes your light shine
regards!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The positive votes of nTopaz and the ratings are based on the popularity of your artwork when they are published on the nTopaz platform.
You can find more information in our Discordia: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Wow the skull looks so cute and fun @reinhard-schmid


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Intriguing elements for a portrait commission.

he really looks like he's got not a single worry :D :D :D just twirling his eyeballs around and around and around~

What a fun piece, Reinhard <3

Wow! Honey, this amazing!!! and it is very good for Superrare, I like it!!!... although if I start seeing many of his eyes I get a little dizzy. XD

Ahahah they are some very funny and well done stoned Skulls ;)
I like them a lot. Congratz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49