Digital painting : The Little Tree Adventurer.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Etude ecureuil arbre.png

Hi everyone !

I come back today with a new a technique I hadn't yet deployed on Steemit.
Before, i was only working with traditionnal techniques. But 2 years ago, I enrolled in an illustration and animation school, so i discoverd computer graphics and all possibilities that there are.

To progress in digital painting, one of the best way is to do a lot of studies. Studies of photographs, master paintings,...
It will developp your eyes, but also your ability to handle the software.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

So, at the beginning, i started with the idea of made a good and faithful study, as close as possible to the photo.
But, trough the process, i feel bored with that.

4.jpg

Arrived at the end of the copy process, I put my model aside, and begin a work of head improvement, adding lights, contrasts, and other details by imagination.
It was clearly the most pleasant part to realize, it is at this moment that i really enjoyed to work on it.
The detail that really makes the difference was for sure the bright light on the squirrel. Remember, an important thing which makes a drawing eyes-catching is powerful contrasts.

Etude ecureuil arbre.png

I think the most useful exercice for me must not be the faithfullest studies of a photograph, but to begin by a photo, and finish the work by my head.
My default in art is to can not to be able to detach myself from reality. I have this habit I can't help but feel to be maniac about copy each detail of a photograph, even though it may not be interesting or relevant to the drawing.

So.. now, let's go to the next level! :)
My objective is to be able to draw only by imagination, fantastics digital paintings or traditionnal paintings.
I will be very proud of me, and i would be able to create my own imaginated world.

Thanks for upvotes and comments you leave on my publications. I really appreciate the support. :)

Have a good day, and see you soon with new creations! ;)

Photo used as a model: https://pixabay.com/fr/photos/%C3%A9cureuil-chaton-v%C3%A9rifiable-rongeurs-4322622/

Sort:  

Very cute and vivid.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks! :)

Very pretty! It really looks very beautiful, with those subtly used colors <3

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you! <3

🎉 Congratulations @pipoune! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Congratulations @pipoune! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I look forward to you moving to the next level. ;)

Your painting is incredible and reading the description of your post reminded me a lot of a Concepartis that I follow on YouTube, which advises that to create digital paintings we look for references of real places, then we make our own painting but copying details of the real image Although his paintings are great they never look like the photos I use as a reference.

He says that by doing that we train our eyes to really see how things are made up and how the lights and the different contrasts look.

Your painting is really fantastic and the different shades it has, I also loved how you worked with the lights.

good job @pipoune <3 <3 <3

Thank you @yanes94 <3
Yes, it is a fantastic exercice!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This looks so amazing!
I wish I could do this digital thing! :D
I curated your post for CCC!
I will share your link in my curation post soon!
xxx
Snekky

Thank you so much!! :)

This is a very good study and it really shows how an artist's interpretation might add our own spins to the source material :) I like the colours you picked, and I like how you present the step by step, also !

And it is very nice that you included the link to the original source :D Good work !!!

Your skills are superb! I thought it was a photograph. but then I read your post and see your process !!! It's so beautiful to see each process and details

Thanks, i'm glad that you enjoyed it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49