Drawing for my brother in law | Using colors

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Greetings dear friends lovers of art ..!

When I began to make this drawing my intention was to do it in a caricature style, but there was no way to make those eyes slanted in a caricature style, that's why I decided to change my eyes and make them similar to photography, so in the end I made a drawing color with a more realistic style, without a doubt, I love the final result, but I loved even more the reaction of my brother in law, to see his portrait, that is worth more than anything.

PROCESS

The first thing I do is the silhouette of the drawing, using a HB pencil.

IMG_20190602_192143.jpg

With a pen of ink I review the lines.

IMG_20190602_194318.jpg

I use a brown color for the dark parts of the face and its expression lines

IMG_20190602_201637.jpg

Then I color the face completely with a skin color, you get a great effect using only two colors.

IMG_20190602_202353.jpg

I keep coloring more parts of his face, the lips are quite red, even in the drawing they do not look as pink as he usually has them (hahaha).

IMG_20190602_203249.jpg

For the cap use black and gray and for the hair a black color, your hair is wavy, and even if it is little, I like how I achieve that wave effect.

IMG_20190602_204342.jpg

Final Result

I finish the drawing using light and dark blue color.

IMG_20190602_205035.jpg

Copyright @naideth - All rights reserved.

This is the photograph that I used as reference to make the drawing.

FB_IMG_1554255214503.jpg

Let me know your opinion about my drawing in the comments, I would really appreciate it..!!

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and for all the support, a big hug to all..!!

[gickr.com]_f122d0d7-c11b-e164-619e-e715c8007ffd.gif

Sort:  

Me imagino la reacción de tu cuñado, @naideth! si a mí me regalan un dibujo así yo... no sé... le doy un abrazo largo y pegajoso al que me lo hizo, creo :v suficientemente real, suficientemente caricatura, y bonitos colores :)

jajaja si exactamente fue así xD Muchas gracias @elisonr13 me alegra mucho que te haya gustado

Your brother in law looks like he's having fun making faces at you to be drawn :D A very nice drawing, @naideth :)

Hello, Lise! I'm glad you're here, thank you very much for your comment xD

Congratulations @naideth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17