ArtVenture Contest: Portrait Of Nicolas Cage

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemains!

Today, I brought to you a new Artwork. It is the portrait of Nicolas Cage.

PhotoGrid_1563808703296.jpg

The drawing is my entry for @art-venture contest in which we were asked to draw our favourite movie star.

The contest was intiated by @stef1 and here is the link: https://steemit.com/steempress/@stef1/art-venturetraditionalartcontestactioncharacterwin20steem-tgwijwtxco

Nicholas Kim Coppola, is known professional as Nicholas Cage and he is an American Actor as well as a filmmaker.

ntopaz-image-0

Why he is my favourite is because he is just too good in acting. He does everything perfectly well. You will hardly see any fault that you would say this guy didn't act this area well. He is exceptional and gifted.

One of his movies I love most is Ghost Rider.

Here are my progress shots

Step 1

Sketching process

I wanted to get the resemblance first so I spent much time on the sketching. Made light strokes initially so as to correct any mistake if found.

PhotoGrid_1563808493291.jpg

Four lines were created to define the eyebrows, eyes, nose and mouth.

Step 2

Building my forms

At this stage, I started building my forms by first working on his hairs.

PhotoGrid_1563808548526.jpg

Thereafter, I worked on his forehead and his eyes. I allowed my strokes to be seen and felt.

Step 3

The chins, nose and ears are completed as well as the mouth. I also worked on his neck.

PhotoGrid_1563808585593.jpg

Step 4

I worked on his shirt and created a solace background to bring out the beauty of the work.

PhotoGrid_1563808703296.jpg

I also made some finishing touches on the work.

Thank you

Sort:  

Great Portrait of Nic Cage!!! 😀 ⭐️⭐️⭐️


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Great job. I like your technique, I really like the work of a simple ballpoint pen, it adds depth and volume to the picture.)

Thanks for appreciating my style and medium. Pen is a special tool to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Generally, what attracts me most about drawings is the expressiveness that the artist can capture in the eyes, and in your case you manage to fill this drawing with life with such a shocking look. How good it is to see the step by step of your drawing. Thank you for sharing high quality art on the platform!

Introduction to nTOPAZnTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website • Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord • Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Am glad you understood that I was able to express myself through this medium. There's a special feelings it gives which every other medium cant.
My personal opinion though.

Thank you for taking time to comment. I appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good artwork, also my favourite actor. I really appreciate what you did.

Wow, nice to see he is also your favorite actor.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your submission, lovely portrait of a great Star!

Thanks for the contest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing likeness!

Hola, felicitaciones... me parece un excelente retrato de este gran actor de Hollywood. Un abrazo desde Venezuela.

Yoh, gracious!

Posted using Partiko Android

Whoa! The real Nicolas Cage!

Thank you bud. Glad you stopped by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-aa11.jpg

Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50