Purple Orchid (Detail)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Purple Orchid (Detail)

Oil on Canvas

©️Matthew Holden Bates, All Rights Reserved

I have decided to share some of the up close and nitty gritty parts of my paintings. This painting of purple orchids represents just how far I like to take my details.

Here is the original painting:

Purple Orchid.jpg

Purple Orchids / Oil on Canvas / ©️Matthew Holden Bates, All Rights Reserved

I will be posting more details of my paintings soon! This painting took about 2 months to create, but it is hard to say how many hours I put in as I was also working on other paintings. I like to make big paintings intermixed with smaller projects at the same time to add some spice to my art room studio. I find that by working on only one painting at a time, I get bogged down so it is always good to keep moving to stimulate my creative process. Right now I am working on 3 paintings, with a 4th on the way.

If you like my artwork I invite you to follow me on Steemit @matteopaints . Upvotes are a blessing, resteems help the word get out and comments will be replied to asap!

All the Best, A presto, Matteo

http://www.mattbates.net / [email protected]

Sort:  

Me encanto el contraste de colores en tu fotografía, realmente es impresionante el gran talento que tienes y se ve el gran empeño y dedicación que le diste a los detalles. Es una gran obra digna de admirar, la recompensa de los esfuerzos es lo que reconforta.

Saludos.

Very beautiful coloring. You make the orchid alive.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hi Matteo and thank you for posting your beautiful, it is obvious that your work took a lot of time and many hours of work because it looks like a real photo. Only when we look closely it is noticeable that it is a painting. I love that flower so colorful, always was fascinated by nature that created it but you created such beauty that really deserved a big praise from us viewers. I can understand when you say that you do few works simultaneously, because there is sometimes moments when you need a little distraction from one and then come back again. Always pleased learn more about your works and projects :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks Stef!!! I really appreciate your comments!!!! :) Thanks for yor support on nTopaz!!!

Hello @matteopaints your painting is really beautiful. 2 month is long time and i can see your hard work in this painting.it is gorgeous my friend. Perfect painting of Purple Orchid thanks for share with us..

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Grazie!!!!!! I am glad you like it !!!

It is a great flower! I can see the details that you have placed and they are sensational, I think I saw a head of a small bird. The composition of his work is great! you have taken a long time but you have placed a lot of love and dedication and I think it is key to get the incredible result like this, it is beautiful!
I am eager to see what will be published later.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you and yes there will be more soon!!!

OH YEAH!!! how good!!! <3 <3 <3

I want to see him. ;)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

Yummy!!!! :) Thanks!!!!!!!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thanks! I'll resteem your post right away!!!!

these colors make me joyful!

Thank you!!!! :) your post makes me joyful!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks!!!!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66