Drawing Justin Bieber!

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
.
Hello people! I have arted!
Not comics but I would like to share what I drew today 😬
.
Duuuuude... This took me more than 2 hours xD
.
Justin Bieber on Jotter pad
-mechanical pencil
-staedler (b, 3b, 4b, 5b, 6b, 8b)
-eraser (kneaded and regular eraser)
-blending stump #4
-cotton buds
-correction fluid
-faber castell pit artist pen (yellow)
.
The following images are the process
(reference can be found in google)
.
IMG20190507135941.jpg
.
The sketch. So this is what it looked like before, I was mapping out the face. So that I'll have an idea on where the parts of the face will placed. This was easy because I can be chill about this and not worry when I make mistakes
.
IMG20190507142319.jpg
.
The actual drawing. I lightly erased the sketch so that it won't show on the actual drawing. I almost always start with the eyes. Then the brows, nose then lips. The nose was a bit hard because I don't usually draw portraits meaning realistic noses xD. And the lips, those were a bit of a struggle to draw especially when drawing realistically. I had no problems drawing the eyes because those are what I draw most even when doodling haha.
.
IMG20190507143651.jpg
.
In this image I finished drawing the facial features. The pencils used where a lot and can be seen at the beginning of the post. x) I then shaded the nose and a part of the cheek. To be honest I have never used a blending stump before hahah but I guess I used it pretty okay.
.
IMG20190507151930.jpg
.
Still on the shading. I just switch from pencil to pencil to achieve that dark values to give the drawing some depth. I kept using the blending stump to even out the shading and to soften out the edges.
.
IMG20190507153754.jpg
.
I just did the same thing to the hair. Used different pencil shades and used a blending stump. But this time I left out some white parts in the hair for the shine.
.
IMG20190507155104.jpg
.
After finishing the face. I then move on to the neck and body. Wasn't too hard just did some blending and I didn't really put much effort on the shirt haha. P.S. the chain looks so bad xD sorry for that. (I dunno how to make it look silver haha)
.
IMG_20190507_160801.jpg
.
I just finished up the overall look of the drawing. I came back to some parts of the drawing that needed fixing (there were some uneven shading on the face so I fixed that) last step was to add my signature, name and I even added the yellow box to give it somethin lol.
.
Thank you for reading!
.
I had fun making this x) even though portraits aren't my thing haha
.
Anyway have a nice day/afternoon/evenin y'all!

Sort:  

It's a good drawing @marieeedraws!!! 👏👏👏


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you! :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

So vivid so realistic! As a portrait, it has a vital energy coming out. I like him so much! He is talented man as a singer. baby baby woo~~~ :)) Show us more ~

Thank you! He is a talented man! And yes I'll be drawing more portraits for practice in the future ;)

Congratulations @marieeedraws! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71