LUT Studio #5 Brexit Flower

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0The whole Brexit issue has been bothering me quite a bit recently, in fact it has done so ever since nearly three years ago when the referendum was held. I have used blue, red and white, the three colours from the Union Jack in my artwork to represent UK. Before the referendum, things weren't perfect, nothing ever is, but at least there was order, stability and certainty. Things were well defined. After the referendum there was chaos, uncertainty, fear, confusion. And now UK is just going one direction, and that's not a nice one. My fear is that it's going to end up as a dagger piercing straight into my heart.

自從英國脫歐公投在近三年前發生,這件事情一直都令我忐忑不安。 以往的規律與穩定,已被今天的惶恐,煩躁不安取而代之。 英國的前景就正如一把刀刺向我的心。


This is my entry to the Emotive Art contest held by Ntopaz. The artwork is based on pull string art, a hobby that I have started recently. I added red and blue acrylic paint on a piece of string. The string was then placed on a white canvass which has been primed with white paint. This is the first time that I have worked on canvass and I didn't prime is well enough so there are still parts that are not fully covered. I then slowly pulled the string downwards resulting in my Brexit Flower. A reflection of my feelings of the whole saga.

PSX_20190414_004957.jpg

Sort:  

I'm glad you joined the contest. Welcome @livinguktaiwan! I hope to see more entries, remember that you can upload up to 3 💎

Complete your nTopaz profile and share it in our discord #profile-completion.! Reach 100% completion and get 100 Topaz Tokens as a reward. =)

Any question, don't hesitate to contact us.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

This reminds me of a game we used to play in school. That was made with a string, ink and paper. We folded the paper and got two similar "paintings".
Yours looks more professional though :) Nice work!

That's what I started doing when I discovered this recently, doing it on paper. Now after a few trys, I figured I'll see how far i can take this, or how far it can take me!

I figured I'll see how far i can take this, or how far it can take me!

Well said my friend, so true.

拉花做得越来越好了 👍 而且这次的颜色和形状还真有点刺痛的感觉

謝謝妳!藝術和美感要多向妳學習!

Wow, very beautiful, @livinguktaiwan!!!

It really looks like you're getting the hang of it.. And the flower looks great on the canvas!

Thanks @wolffeys, the canvas really makes a big difference

😍Very nice 👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.963 which ranks you at #1191 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1194).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88