Midas again and again and again! ♥

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2

Hellooo! I have been gooone for quite a while AND I'm not finished with the story yet... If I'm being completely honest I haven't made progress on it since I've started writing it ;-; I attempt more backgrounds now! I've been avoiding backgrounds because they were too difficult for me but I realized I won't make progress if I just kept avoiding it sooo... yeah > u <


And sooo, here's what I've been up to in the past few weeks... I tried more scenery, I tried lineart again, I did a few studies, aaaand repainted my original character, Midas!

Here's something I made a few 8 months ago



https://steemit.com/artisteem/@kothy/artisteem--kothy--1399309012--artisteem-ocd-resteem-bestofph-steemartists-drawing--2018-11-22-15-02-08--artwork--none

Aaaand I decided to redo the face!



I was satisfied with it until I put it up for critique and I'm really glad I did because they pointed out things things I wouldn't have really given thought about. They said that my body proportions were all over the place, the armor doesn't look like it actually functions and it looks like plastic.

They suggested that I do a study on armors so that it won't look weird and plastic like; and that I USE REFERENCE (most important thing I've learned) and sooo I did (tried to at least) :>

armor 2.jpg
armor.jpg
body.jpg

I also used this amazing painting for reference for my pose... (which is obviously not mine) Once I had a little knowledge about the armor texture and the pose, I repainted the entire body!

Sooo, I chopped off the head and redid the entire thing!



Did the colors and bibbidi bobbidi boo it's finished!


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

Please support my work at nTOPAZ as well by tipping some hats! ♥
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/20557


All images were made by @kothy (well, except the references, I found those online)
All rights reserved


Sort:  

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Ooooof! Your drawing are better than a 10k drawing youtube channel. Also the hands holding spear/staff? Its lacking the shadows of holding an object(Well the shadows on the fingers are there but what about the palm? The shadows on arm pit and hands are guud but the shaodow on the item that she is holding throws some the imersion off.

Did you draw the chain pattern? The shadows on the chain mail is exquisite making it look as if its bending.

Hi takuri! The chain pattern is actually just a bunch of ssss lined up > u < With the pattern overlay and a little liquify I got it to look a little bendy. I'm glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54