Pencil Drawing - "Iron Man Mark-2"

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello guys!

Welcome to my block.

Today I bring you an illustration that I made in graphite pencil. My initial idea was the practice of textures such as metal and I thought it was great to make a character that everyone likes to practice this texture.

Iron Man Mark - 2

j1xz34pfvhuwx2eszfmd.jpg

Image Source

made this illustration only with graphite pencils because it seems much more comfortable due to its values, it is easier to choose the right shades of grits, the charcoal could help but it is a little more rustic, to others the size of the piece is very small to work the details with charcoal.

My choice to draw metal was the suit version 2 of the Mark series, a suit that lends much to this since it reflects many details and especially the metal at its maximum expression.

cores.png

My tools:

  • Mechanical Pencil.
  • HB, 3B, 5B, 6B, 9B Leads
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • Brush.
  • Diffuser.
  • A4 Opaline 180G.

The Process:


  • The process begins with a detailed sketch made with graphite HB, I mark in this sketch every detail, holes, and separations, this in order that nothing is overlooked.

  • I started by illustrating your hand, to illustrate metal it is important to highlight each reflection, in this occasion I started with dark reflections using 9B graphite



  • Once done the dark areas of the hand, I lower the shade of gray to make the gradient of the fingers. Then lower the tones little by little until you reach the lightest that is where the light is in the center of the hand. As it is a very small space, do not use the whole range of pencils using a minimum of 6B was enough.

  • I use the same tones for the arm taking good care of the light, something characteristic of drawing metal is that the dark ones degrade very little, being the change of tones very abrupt going from dark gray to white almost immediately, this effect is the reflex.



  • To complete the arm I used pencils HB, 3B, 6B and 9B in their respective order to make the gradients, with the blend and soften the texture.

  • I use blurs that are a little stained, this is sometimes annoying but this time they helped me find better tones and even helped me to make small spots on the metal that jutted out a bit. When I finished the arm I drew each dark area with the pencil 9B to begin to illustrate the body.



  • For the body I started by illustrating the abdomen, this area illustrates it with graphite 6B and 9B, it is the darkest part of the body, since the light comes from the hand and the chest, leaving the abdomen hidden of light, we must have a lot of observation in the image that we choose to draw and thus understand not only how we are going to draw, but also understand why the shadows are where they are.

  • Something that characterizes metal is that in the union of one piece with another there is a thin white reflection on the edge, which we easily do with the moldable eraser, although it is easier with the "Mono Zero" eraser (I do not have it but I'm in need of it urgently.) I also want to add, that each hole in the armor I made a small white edge made with the moldable eraser, in the direction where the light is projected, the photos do not look good but if we can detail it, it is important for the piece of metal has meaning and is not a flat element.


IMG_20190624_155920_379.jpg

  • Playing with everything I was explaining, I went through the drawing with great patience, finding meaning in the light and how it is projected in the metal. While we are illustrating we gradually realize these things, if we draw them by sectors as I like to do, it is much easier.

To finish, add a simple shadow to the background to give it a 3D effect and this is the Final Art:

IMG_20190625_113520_205.jpg

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

brown-watercolor-splatter-1.png

There are endless elements that we must take into account for this type of drawing, many things that I would like to explain but I would be doing a Tuto post then and this is not the moment.

But if I would like you to know that it is necessary to observe a lot, in realism we must do it a lot because from existing images it is that we create, observing a lot helps us to create our own images later.

Well guys, this has been everything, I hope you liked my illustration. I would like to show you drawings more often but I am working hard and whenever I can make a drawing I will share it with you.

Thank you for coming here and for all your support!

Until the next time!!

Steemit.png

Sort:  

I really missed your amazing artworks:) Iron man is my favourite Marvel character and you did a great work with his armour and pose.The reflections look perfect and give a realistic metalic effect. I do not remember this armour but i like the way it is made with a lot interlocking parts. The progress photos help a lot to appreciate the hard work you did:)

Brother!! thanks, bro, yes, this Suit I like because it is very rustic and with many details, to draw is a delicacy!
the truth is I'm practicing textures and since I saw Avengers End Game I relate everything with them hahaha I think it's the Post End Game effect hahaha

This suit I think is the prototype he uses in Iron Man 2, if I can remember correctly.

Que realista se ve Iron Man es tu obra de arte, los colores son impresionantes y los detalles increíbles que bueno contar con artistas como tu en la plataforma. Me gusto tu interpretación de la obra y la manera como lo proyectaste, ademas de la técnica que usaste la cual es muy completa e interesante.

Saludos

Hola! gracias por apreciar mi trabajo, tu comentario y apoyo es importante para mi! :)

I think the artists get their best version when they try to draw Iro Man, it is so cool :o

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hello, yes, there are certain drawings that we like more than others and it is where we develop our techniques better, I especially like the textures more than portraits and I perform better illustrating this kind of thing!

Beautiful render of Iron Man's Mark 2 suit, Kenny! I love how you did all the detailing and the shading is done super well, too <3 Wonderful work !!!

The Mark 2 will always be one of my favourite Iron Man suits, hands down :D

Love the step by step presentation as well, they really shows off your pencil skills !! <3

Hello, little spider! thank you, always your positive comments. When are you going to give me a suggestion? hahaha! I like this suit because it is quite rustic and to draw it is excellent many small details.

Oh, you wanted suggestions? :D Spider-man ! :D :D :D

Also I did ask you for dinosaurs, back when, and you did draw me some ! :D :D :D

Another thing that'd be cool to see ....... would be space ships like the Millenium Falcon or something like that :D

I've got loads of suggestions XD

Oh! space ships, that's quite a challenge, I like it!

I would also like to draw the Spider-man.
whenever you have suggestions, you will be welcome xD

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

Awesome!😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This work is a master piece bro. Keep it coming.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Bro thanks!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 243 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63