[CR] My Street Art Calligraphy

in #ntopaz6 years ago

Hello Steemit friends and creative community,

My friend @steembake told me about this contest which is new for both of us as we are more of drawing pictures than letters. I am taking this challenge to try and have experience and see if I can create something I will be proud of.

@hedidylan I encourage you my friend to take a look and perhaps might interest you to join. Here is the link to the contest so you know about the details
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/draw-your-name-contest. Thank you to @ran.koree for coming up with this beautiful concept.

The concept of the contest is to draw your Steemit username or nickname in the most interesting and creative way.

Here is my entry:
image
The letters I used are the that of my Steemit username which is kaigo. I am thinking about street art and graffiti when I was conceptualizing my entry. So I chose the airbrush brush to achieve that idea. Below is the process:
image
I want to start with bold black outline thinking about increasing the value later on.
image
I filled the spaces with three different colors arranging them to achieve that ombre effect. Notice that I was not so strict about filling the gaps with colors it is fine to miss a few bits or gaps to make it look believable.
image
I added this extra layer for the background. I want it bright and loud just like the usual street art I see. On the final drawing, l added some splashes of paint to further define my entry.

Thank you
@kaigo

Sort:  

Pretty nice work

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow!! It must have some meanings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for participating...... :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57